We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valet service very good”
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
Ranked #19 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Valet service very good”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent the weekend in Stl for the 4th of July. I knew the Westin would have the great beds. There was no disappointment there. The valet service was top notch, friendly efficient.

Other pluses- great location, spacious room, waterfall shower. However for the price we paid the amenities fell short. Paying over $350 a room for a king deluxe room I would expect a frig, microwave or breakfast. We had none of these items.

But overall we still enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    351
    97
    42
    26
See reviews for
291
420
82
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Great last minute price...booked online...front entrance is very pleasing...nice use of space to make an private feeling in the heart of downtown St.Louis..less than a block from ball park. Rooms are large to include massive bathroom and shower. Dont expect freebies...every cost extra.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hilemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I love staying at the Westin because of the proximity to the ballpark - just across the street! You are also not a terribly far walk to the Landing and Union Station. You can't beat the beds - so comfortable. This is always my first choice in St. Louis.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We live in St. Louis and stayed a night at the Westin for our anniversary. We were very impressed with your hotel. The valet parker was named John , and he was incredibly helpful and kind. The room was so spacious and quiet. We were especially thankful for a woman at the desk named Yvette. She was warm, friendly , and made us feel so at home....we were not just another guest to her. When we told her it was our anniversary, she gave us a voucher for a free breakfast. She is very good at her job,and all of the staff at the Westin hotel are great. Thanks for making helping to make our anniversary special .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Its was so refreshing to check in after a hot noon ball game at Busch Stadium, and
find the lovely spacious bathroom, as well as the big windows overlooking third base.
Everything was so clean and accommodating. This was a great place for a leisurely
evening and was close to all the downtown sights and music spots. Next morning's
room service breakfast was punctual, delightful and satisfying. Front staff desk was
also very courteous upon arrival and departure.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room on the side that overlooks the stadium. It's fun to watch the departing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My daughter and I were traveling across the country. It had been two long days on the road so we decided to treat ourselves to the downtown Westin since we were able to get a reasonable rate at the last minute.

It was raining when we arrived and we were really tired so we had our fingers crossed that it was going to be worth it. Wow! We have a long list of "excellents" for this hotel: location, valet, front desk staff, lobby, restaurant/food, large room, beds, bathroom, shower w/rainfall showerhead, front desk checkout. We had a great time even though it was just one night. I'm already thinking about planning another trip w/my husband for a weekend getaway.

Really no complaints worth noting - keep up the great work Westin!

Green Features: We appreciate environmentally friendly practices but since we were there only one short night those didn't stand out to us.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mes09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Westin in St. Louis was wonderful! I had a chance to meet the GM and he was more than accommodating.
The front guys, Orlando, Justin, and the rest on the front lines were the best. You'll have to go a long way to find a better group of people. Everyone was helpful beyond our expectations! They will bend over backwards to help you! The police presence was there ( Phillies baseball team in town), but, subdued and they
were very helpful and very open.
To find a better way to showcase your hotel I could not tell you.
Do not hesitate to go and enjoy this wonderful hotel and the warm people they have there.
Enjoy "Pappy's BBQ", and Rooster for breakfast you won't be disappointed.
I would however, make a few changes.
Just to check email (I don't have a smart phone) so to go on line and check my email would have cost $7.00 for 15 minutes. Not that urgent.
The doubletree at BWI gives free access to your email.
Can you get a comp. newspaper at the Westin? I don't know. I was never asked.
We would absolutely go back again. The people make it great.
Don Klovensky

Room Tip: Need to have a refridge in room as opposed to just the mini bar. No place to put some drinks you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPIFSPAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,343 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Property: Westin St. Louis
Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1717
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin St. Louis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing