We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
233
350
267
197
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
350
267
197
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck busch stadium scott trade center hockey game amtrak station wet bar sitting area city museum large room mini fridge king bed gateway arch downtown columns blues peabody
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Large hotel, in need of an update but felt very safe and the staff were very pleasant to work with and very accommodating on a super busy weekend. (home cardinals/cubs game) The elevators didn't seem to be able to keep up with the amount of people using them.
The breakfast was very tasty, a little on the pricey side but the waitress was super nice and willing to get us whatever we needed.

Room Tip: It didn't seem our floors had been vacuumed. The bathrooms did seem clean which I find important.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amber292018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel St. Louis City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Amber,
Thanks for your thoughtful comments about your recent visit, we always love hearing from our guests. We're pleased to see that you felt safe during your stay, and it's always wonderful to be complimented on our friendly service. We're sorry about any inconvenience caused by the crowds in the elevators but are satisfied to read that everything worked out well. We appreciate the chance to serve you and would love to have you back whenever you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

There were 4 of us in the room but we only had 3 towels. Got back to room late tried to call down for more towels but the phones in the room did not work. There were not any sheets or blanket for the sofa bed which is the reason we choose that room. Once again the the phones did not work to call down. The towels were in about as good as shape as the trash towel I use to wash my car. The elevator requires you to use your room card to go up to your room. The card reader in the elevator did not work very well and it took multiple tries to get it to work.

Room Tip: Put decent towels in the rooms and bedding for the sofa bed
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Garyhatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel St. Louis City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Gary,
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. We regret to hear about the issues you encountered with your room and will share your feedback with our housekeeping team, so each room is well-prepared going forward. We'll also let maintenance know about your phone and the card reader in the elevator. We know a better experience can be provided based on your feedback, so we hope you'll decide to frequent our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Overall ok hotel. Parking garage was confusing & expensive. Check-in process too slow. Friendly bartender, very generous whiskey pour. Friendly breakfast host went to closed bar to make us a bloody Mary

Room Tip: Room was ok.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pkeener1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel St. Louis City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Our friendly staff takes pride in making all our guests feel at home and will be proud they were an important part of your stay. However, we're sorry any delay during check-in as well as for any confusion with the parking garage. Feedback like yours helps us improve, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again should you be back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was recently bought out by Red lion. So hopefully they will keep updating. A lot of work to be completed but they are working on it. Have to pay to park. But good location. Easy walking to a lot of attractions. Easy access to interstate.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel St. Louis City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear David,
Thanks for letting us know your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We're happy to see that you enjoyed our great location; many guests appreciate the easy access to nearby attractions. We're grateful to receive your comments and hope to have you back for another visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The rooms need some updating, but they are clean and the service is impeccable. The location is so-so. If you stay, you'll get great service. The work-out room is updated and the food at the hotel is all right, but not the main reason for staying. Honestly, the service is the best part about this place. They have great people there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel St. Louis City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our team strives to provide excellent service to all of our guests, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We appreciate your comments on aspects of our property that you feel need updating, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Please don't hesitate to give us a call the next time you are in the St. Louis area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews