We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Louis City Center Hotel
Ranked #90 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield, IL
1 review
“Great People!”
Reviewed 4 June 2010

I had reserved my room online. I had requested 2 queen beds, since it was my husband, 2 kids and me. When we arrived I asked if they received my request for the 2 beds and they said yes but they were out of that room. He offered me a suite at the same price. I really appreciated this and will remember it next time I book for STL.
Great pool also, it was busy but with it being so large didn't feel full.
Thanks again for working with me!!
Only complaint is there are no microwaves in the room. I am on a Dr regulated diet and required to eat the programs meals. I was unable to warm up my food, unless I wanted to pay $20 to rent one over night. I wish they had a public one in the lobby or one I could use without the additional cost. We ended up having to use Panera or the gas stations.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travels360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkravitzgm, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your Sheraton St. Louis experience. I am disappointed that we did not offer another option to assit you with your speacial dietary needs. I will definately address this item.
We hope to see you again soon. Once again, thanks for sharing your thoughts.

General Manager
st.louis@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    306
    209
    151
    130
See reviews for
325
240
51
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orting, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

This hotel was perfectly located for my activities, though now that I have some better ideas of the layout of STL, I would look elsewhere for a place to stay, as the nightly price is high for what you get. Don't get me wrong, the place is great, but I can get the same cushy atmosphere for 1/2 the cost within a close proximity.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkravitzgm, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2010
I appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your encounters with the team members here at the hotel. I am sorry that you did not find value for the rate that you paid. Please be sure to stay in touch with us so that you are aware of specials that we offer during certain seasons.

We hope to see you back soon.

General Manager
st.louis@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I recently stayed at this Sheraton on the night of Starz On Ice. Valet service was super friendly, and check in was fast. We asked for a room with a view,and we were given a suite without the 20 dollar upgrade charge! The room was beautiful, and the beds were very comfortable. The food is also excellent at this location, I ate a late dinner and breakfast and both were delicious...the waitresses at both locations even filled my soda cup for free! I plan on booking this hotel every year .. I formerly stayed at the union station hotel for my annual show at the Scottrade, but this hotel beats them in every way!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FountainDrinkologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkravitzgm, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2010
I am thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your Sheraton St. Louis experience. I will definately share your thoughts with the entire team. Thank you also for sharing your thoughts on line. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
RKravitz
General Manager
st.louis@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, Missouri
Level Contributor
442 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We wanted something comfy to hang out in after travelling 4 1/2 hours, but with cloudburst after cloudburst and tornado warnings in every town, it took us 6 hours to get there. But the service was excellent and we were more than pleased with our room. I read somewhere that this place was dated and if that's the case ALL hotel rooms should be dated. Our room was a suite with more square footage than my first two homes, with and without wheels. As our boys have grown we usually have trouble plugging everything in and getting around without bumping into each other and walls and beds etc. The beds were super comfortable,, the bathroom large and clean with sinks in another room. There was a wetbar and the crushed ice was the best ever. We just wish we were staying a few more days and are already trying to plan another, longer trip to St. Louis using this place for a base.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkravitzgm, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2010
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our large guest rooms and The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper comfortable. I will share your comments with the rest of the team here. We look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
RKravitz
General Manager
st.louis@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2010

A friend and I drove from Detroit to St. Louis for a Cardinals game and I chose this hotel for the price/location. Getting there was a little tricky as the exit from the expressway was closed and the hotel was located right across the street from the Amtrak station, so there was a lot more traffic than expected. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite and I wasn't terribly impressed, very plain, some wall paper peeling, some dried in stains in the carpet and couch. For the price, I couldn't complain (although the club rooms had more amenities for the same price, but was not informed of that when making reservations). The view was of the expressway and train station, not the city view I had hoped for, but they were full for the weekend. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have EVER slept in, other than the constant road/train noise being located right on top of the expressway.
The staff is the reason I decided to write this review though. Everyone from the bartenders, valet attendants, cleaners, and especially the front desk was friendly and inviting, Every person we passed greeted us with a smile and a pleasant greeting. The second evening of our stay, I had an emergency come up and we had to leave right away. The front desk was extremely busy but when I came up there, they treated me as if I was the only person in the lobby and seemed genuinely concerned. I asked if there was any way they could somehow cut me a break for the second night. They stated that according to policy, they could not authorize that as the person responsible for that was not available on weekends, but even before we finished talking, they were sending out an email and getting my contact info to the necessary parties. Although they couldn't do anything right then and there, I felt that they were truly concerned and involved. In a stressful/worrisome situation, their professionalism and courtesy was second to none and a helpful send off on a 9 hour drive home.
My next trip to St. Louis, I won't hesitate to stay there again, and it's the staff that sold me on the place. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViperTruck195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSwick, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
Thank you, ViperTruck195, for the great review! We know you have many options here in St. Louis and are glad that it's the friendliness of our staff that really sets us apart. (Not to mention the very comfortable bed!) We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Happy travels!

R. Swick
st.louis@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My family and I were in town for the Cardinals home opener and I have to share my thoughts with you. From the time we arrived we were very impressed. Andy, the valet manager, had amazing customer service and interacted easily with our children. He's defintely an asset to your team! When we checked in the front desk associate was courteous and accomodating. She was able to give us directions and suggested places of interest while we were in town.

Our room was above average and the beds were super comfortable. The pool area was also nice for the kids. As with some other reviews, breakfast in the morning could have been a bit more substantial. When we go down there, things were pretty much picked over. All in all our stay was great, please pass on to Andy our thanks as he started our stay off in such a positive manner.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iowa_Mommy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSwick, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
Thank you Iowa_Mommy_1 for sharing your experience. We're delighted to hear that our staff made your stay more enjoyable and that your stay was a success. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Happy travels!

R. Swick
st.louis@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

In St Louis for college visit for son. Purchased room on Hot wire. Hotel fit our needs perfectly. Room was clean and very spacious. Bath products were great! Starbucks coffee for coffee machine in room! Bed was wonderful! Location was good. We walked to the Arch ( not quite a mile) Staff was pleasant and professional. Parking was $17 but didn't thing that was really all that bad. We didn't take advantage of the lounge/restaurant but it did look very inviting.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkravitzgm, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2010
Thank you for posting your comments. I am glad that you chose the Sheraton St. Louis as the place to stay while visit and relax with your son. Your feedback is very important. I will share your thoughts with the team here. We look forward to having you back soon.
Warm regards,
RKravitz
General Manager
St.louis@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
City Place St. Louis Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#65 of 120 in Saint Louis
803 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis City Center Hotel

Property: St. Louis City Center Hotel
Address: 400 South 14th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2708 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis City Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis City Center Hotel is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. The historic flavor of this 1929 landmark building combines with modern comforts to create a unique experience with something for everyone. Spread out and relax in one of our beautifully appointed, oversized guest rooms, offering FREE high speed internet, queen sofa sleepers, wet bars, and refrigerators. Relax on our sun deck next to the indoor heated swimming pool, or experience an innovative meal of American-styled entrees and daily chef specials in the upscale setting of bistro 14. You can also take a well-deserved break in Columns Lounge, conveniently located in the lobby. Our hotel is adjacent to the Metro Link/Light Rail system, so you can easily visit downtown attractions like the Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Riverboat Casinos, and Union Station. We are also directly across from the Scottrade Center Sports Arena—home of the St. Louis Blues—as well as the renowned Peabody Opera House, where performances, concerts, and special events are staged. With 30,000 square feet of meeting room space, all equipped with Internet access, our facilities are a great choice for your next event. Our one-of-a-kind city view ballroom boasts spectacular views of the downtown skyline and is a beautiful setting for weddings, as well as social functions. We look forward to welcoming you to the St. Louis City Center Hotel —now 100% smoke-free. Together we can leave the air the way it was meant to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your St. Louis City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing