We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station
Ranked #23 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This is my third or fourth stay at this hotel. It really is nice and a good deal - nice staff, parking, breakfast all good. Rooms were on the small side but bathroom fixtures up to date and stylish. Hard to check in because there's not much room to unload and it was very busy, but it worked out. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinE601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at the Pear Tree for the weekend to catch a Blues hockey game and visit the area malls. Right away I was happy with the location of this hotel. Extremely easy access from the interstate both on and off. The free deck parking was awesome. We were within walking distance to the Scottrade Center which was nice, even though the weather wasn't. Still was a brief 15 minute walk. The free drinks and snacks at night was a very nice surprise. The breakfast was nice and hot in the morning as well. The rooms were nice and clean with comfy beds and pillows. My only complaint though are the towels. They are very very small, thin, and rough. We were located on the 2nd floor right above the attached restaurant, so at night we could hear the faint bass/music. So I would suggest a room higher up that that. We had problems with the room next to us opening and closing (slamming) their doors the whole time we stayed. But that's not the hotels fault. Overall it's a great value and we will stay again for the next BLUES HOCKEY game we attend!

Room Tip: Try to go higher than 3rd floor. If you do end up on the 3rd floor, try to be away from the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I cant say enough about the entire staff at this hotel, all the way from the GM (Nelson) asst GM (Jason) to the (entire front staff) to the Housekeeping staff and the breakfast staff! You all do such a great job on making everyone feel welcome to your hotel and the city of St Louis! I also want to say thank you to the security staff for watching out for my truck, as I had to let it run all night in this cold weather that were all having. They had such concern that my truck would be safe all night! I sooooo appreciated that!
To all that have never been here before I Highly recommend this hotel for its, staff, cleanliness, comfort, location, and price compared to all other hotels in town! I just hope I can get in next time Im in town after writing this review!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My daughter and I just stayed the night at this hotel over the weekend. We had Drury points to cash in and got a free night. I would have paid full price for this place, we were very happy! It is a coin toss away from union station. It also has free parking in a garage, which is nearly impossible to find in St. Louis. The gentleman who checked us in, Reggie was great and really helpful to us. The room was very clean and comfortable. We liked that the shampoo and whatnot were in dispensers in the shower. My daughter was happy with the free soda and popcorn offered. The indoor pool/spa was kept up well. There is also a fantastic restaurant on site that we enjoyed dinner in. Breakfast was pretty good in the morning, I would work on the gravy for the biscuits though. Kathy was in the dining area that morning and was doing her best to keep up with the crowd. I told my husband that we will definitely be staying here again. Thanks for making my girls night away with my 5 year old a memorable one!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marclar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I liked this hotel. It was located near the highways, so on & off was a breeze. You could see the Arch from the hotel, and walk if you wanted. Public buses & cabs were available but we drove. Clean, comfy rooms, full breakfast. Pool, popcorn & soda for the kids! Under cover parking here, grab a spot if you can. The hotel was beyond packed, we were lucky to get the last room available as there was a reunion going on. There was one incident when the fire alarm went off and the hotel was evacuated. It was hot in the lobby, wow!

Room Tip: I will hunt for another hotel next time, closer to the downtown area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WANDERLUSTinMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

PROS: centrally located, east on/off highways, not too busy in immediate area, happy hour every night with free drinks and snacks (not just weeknights), large eating area, extensive breakfast with different hot choices during our stay, popcorn and sodas in lobby at night, indoor pool was clean and warm, good sportsbar restaraunt attached to property, nice sized rooms wth fridge and microwaves

CONS: somewhat removed from downtown - a bit of a walk, not much else immediately around the hotel, parking in gated garage out back looked a bit sketchy due to urban location-but never saw any problems-just looked a bit scary, slow elevators

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff were all friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean well equipped and spacious...the bed was comfy the bathroom was large . The free happy hour in the evening was a delightful surprise and we met the nicest couple to sit with . Easy access to get to the Arch and downtown .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#79 of 123 in Saint Louis
853 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#48 of 123 in Saint Louis
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station

Address: 2211 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#40 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £87 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station is walking distance from Union Station, a National Historic Landmark centrally located among downtown St. Louis' attractions like Washington Avenue's entertainment district, City Museum and Scottrade Center. St. Louis University is easily accessible. A free hot breakfast and free evening beverages are included with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing