We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ignacio(Saint Louis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flamingo Motel(Saint Louis)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
347
315
86
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
315
86
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion stationpretzelshappy hourpotato chipsfree wine and beersecure parkingfree snacksclose to downtownnice hoteldrury innsausage pattiescity museumindoor poolevening snacksscottrade centeryogurthot tub
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed there before and very pleased then. Back again for a gymnastics meet but the kids running around all over without supervision (not gymnasts) were having their own kind of meet-especially in the pool. Someone said it was a kid's birthday party. If so, that was the biggest one I've seen. I know the side door to the pool was open and I saw people going in there. Those of us who paid to stay there couldn't get near the pool. Really disappointed in happy hour. Guess I'm spoiled at Drury Inn with real appetizers. We had chips, salsa, and pretzels here. Thank goodness for free drinks. Kids from pool were coming in all wet and sticking their hands in the food and dripping all over. You should of seen what they did to the floor at breakfast! We stayed two nights so we could enjoy the zoo, shopping, etc. but didn't expect to see a zoo at the hotel! I have to say that rooms are nice and breakfast was good despite everything else but changes need to be made in security and supervision.

Room Tip: Good view to see arch from 10th or 11th floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gymdoggrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We reserved two suites for 10 people-plenty of room, comfortable, and clean! Breakfast was more than toast and donuts! And thankfully, the restaurant attached has a shuttle service! They were super nice! We Were able to ride for $2 per person to the Scottrade Center.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank KristanEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Second year in a row we stayed here. We only stayed one night but found the staff to be great, hotel to be clean and appealing, room nice spacious and clean, bed and bath clean, breakfast very good with lots of choices. Would stay again without a worry.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade. You may get one.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We checked in February 14 th. They wouldn't accommodate early check in. Room was decent but bathroom floor was dirty and gross! Hotel location is decent and easy to find and free parking is nice but it's a mess to get in and unload before you park. We had a room on 5th floor and there were a lot of people staying there so there was a lot of noise up and down the halls till about 10 but then around 1 am a loud group woke me up and noise again early morning. I complained and since I booked through a third party they couldn't give me any money back so they gave me a certificate for a free night! Very impressed with hotel staff and general manager Alicia! Good breakfast. Didn't get to enjoy the free happy hour. Overall the hotel itself was decent for the price.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I truly apologize for the noise issues you experienced and the dirty bathroom floor. We pride ourselves on giving our guests a very clean and well appointed room. In this instance we made a mistake in housekeeping and we will rectify this issue for our next guest. We are glad that you will be coming back so that we can prove to you that this is not our standard and that we provide a great value to our guests.

If ever during a stay at a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let us know right away so we can work to fix the issue as soon as possible. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving your future lodging needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This is my third or fourth stay at this hotel. It really is nice and a good deal - nice staff, parking, breakfast all good. Rooms were on the small side but bathroom fixtures up to date and stylish. Hard to check in because there's not much room to unload and it was very busy, but it worked out. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinE601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews