We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station
Ranked #24 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our Route 66 trip. It is an excellent value for the price. Free parking. Free breakfast. Free reception in the evening with wine, beer, and snacks, as well as free popcorn and soft drinks. The wifi was fast. It is located a few blocks west of Union Station, so it's a bit of a walk to the Arch, but well worth it given the price and amenities. The room was large and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wegs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I currently work for Wingate Hotels and had originally booked a super 8 for our stay, since I got a discounted rate through my hotel. Well let's just say I will NEVER stay at a super 8 my entire life!! It was the worst hotel I had ever seen!! So I was on the search for a new hotel and since I had previously worked for Drury they were the first hotels I looked at. Luckily we found this hotel for the 4th of July at the last minute! Everything was great! Everyone is extremely friendly and very helpful!! My only disappointment is that I wish you had the dinner like Drury does. But I understand you're a Pear Tree :) so thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Sjbishop1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Liked this Hotel immediately. Polite, friendly, helpful and happy staff in a good location. Good clean room, bathroom and very comfortable beds. We spent two nights and enjoyed the facilities and this friendly city. Its relatively near to the St Louis Arch, Busch Stadium and the wonderful Schlafly Tap Room. There were freebie evenings with beer, wine and snacks. Very good. This Hotel met all my expectations but one. My partner and I were driving Route 66 and needed to be on the road by 06.30 at the latest. Unfortunately, the Breakfast didn't start until 07.00 on a Saturday so rather than delay our journey we went without Breakfast until later in the day. it was the only small "fly in the ointment". A minor one that wouldn't deter me from staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwindonLester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had trouble finding it at first. Our sat nav took us to Market Street in the middle of a getto. A little scary.They were doing a lot of road works on the motor way and a lot of the exits were closed. So trouble all round. We stayed in 17 hotels on our holiday doing route 66 and this was one of the better hotels. We were able to walk into the center and to the arch and walked back so it is a very convenient location. You can see the arch easily from the hotel. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Free soft drinks and snacks are available at 5.30pm, which I thought was a nice touch. Ask at reception for a free safety deposit box. Really great microbrewery within a 5 min walk (Schlafly Brewery, great food).

Room Tip: We had a room on the 9th floor, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank search4sun_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife found this place for our trip to St. Louis to see Busch Stadium in our little adventure to see all the Major League Baseball stadiums. The hotel is located less than 2 miles from Busch Stadium and Gateway Arch both of which you can see from hotel. About 20 mins after we checked in, my wife dropped her cellphone on tile floor breaking the screen. We went down to front desk and asked what was the best way to get to TMobile store that was about 2 miles away and it was raining cats and dogs so we didn't want to walk. The Assistant Manager, Jason was at the desk, over heard our plight and said he was finishing his shift and headed home and he could drop us off. What? Are you joking? No he wasnt. He took us and gave us info on where to eat and where to get great BBQ. We didn't get new phone but the info and suggestions Jason gave us really helped us out.
The ENTIRE hotel staff were friendly and helpful. All their help and suggestions was spot on. If you are going to be staying in St Louis and want to stay in a nice, clean hotel with super friendly staff, this is your hotel. Side note- Great Italian food is close by at Lombardos and the best BBQ I ever had is at Pappy's (ate here 3 days in a row!) also close to hotel. After this trip I have 9 stadiums left and my wife has 5. But we are going to be staying here when we return to St Louis (For the BBQ at Pappy's! Yes! It's that good).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WpnX0351 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great hotel! We got a 2 room suite and it was so nice!! Clean, up to date, comfortable! Great! Evening snacks in the lobby, which I have never seen before (nachos, drinks, etc), popcorn machine all day, which the kids just loved! Nice pool area. Not a single complaint. I would definitely stay here again. Nice and quiet; great place to sleep!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gretchen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at The Pear Tree for a work conference in April, 2014. It was a bit further away from the convention center, but not to bad as we walked there one morning. It took 20 minutes and I would recommend getting the safe directions. We took the side streets and ended up in the homeless section which was frightening! We literally started jogging to get away...but I digress.... The hotel was lovely with a very helpful staff. Happy hour was free (2 free drinks of either wine or beer) and the snacks were pretty good. Breakfast was good enough and again the staff were very friendly.
Rooms were average, 2 Queen beds, comfortable, clean and pretty quiet. We were even directly across from the elevators on the 4th floor. Yes you could hear a few things, but it wasn't that bad...we were never woken up!

I felt safe here and with many things to do in walking distance I'd stay here again. It was cheap, clean and it has a bar attached ..it doesn't serve food, but it had plenty on drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZJamesGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#78 of 123 in Saint Louis
848 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station

Address: 2211 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#40 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £75 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station is walking distance from Union Station, a National Historic Landmark centrally located among downtown St. Louis' attractions like Washington Avenue's entertainment district, City Museum and Scottrade Center. St. Louis University is easily accessible. A free hot breakfast and free evening beverages are included with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing