We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station
Ranked #24 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
1 review
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My family and I had to stay in the St Louis area for almost two weeks due to her being in the hospital. The motel staff and the motel itself were very pleasant and made every one feel comfortable and did everything they could to make us feel comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    278
    78
    23
    11
See reviews for
265
163
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Yes- the eldest finally was dropped off at college. SLU to be exact. We stayed at this Drury property at the last minute in order to prolong her mother's ability to continue crying. The service, price and amenities couldn't be beat. Cocktail hour, parking and breakfast included and discount for SLU visitors. In fact, place was so gracious that our daughter chose to stay with us instead of the dorm. Maybe a little TOO friendly???....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Most attentive staff ever! From check-in, to breakfast and afternoon snacks, evening tea, newspaper availability, everything I might need was at my fingertips. Will definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel is in a good location, easy walk to the Union station metro. Rooms are large (bathroom a little small), clean and with comfortable beds. Price is $50 to $150 less than comparable hotels downtown and this price includes free covered parking, free hot breakfast and free happy hour (free wine, beer, popcorn, chips & salsa). When I looked at the more expensive chains in their old brick buildings, I was even happier I didn't opt to pay their higher price. Whatever minor complaints I might have found were totally overridden by the wonderful staff and all the amenities. Stop looking. Stay at the pear tree.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footloose42Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

A little far from the Arch. We were a family of four who walked most places, but with small children, the Arch, Busch Stadium, and the Landing are a bit of a haul. Not in central area of downtown, but not in bad area, either. If you plan to walk to most of your destinations, you may want to stay somewhere more centralized. Room was pretty good and mostly quiet although AC unit at night was very noisy. Beds were comfortable, sofa bed as well. Bathroom is very small, especially for a family, but there is separate sink area in bedroom. Attached restaurant, Syberg's, provides shuttle to Cardinals games for $2 a person (children are free), which was nice perk. Food there is good as well. Free breakfast each morning was nice, but very busy, and hard to find place to sit (even with extra room opened up). Variance in food selection from day to day would be nice. We did not use pool as it was very small and crowded when we looked both times. Overall, I would stay again if it were just my husband and I, but would most likely find alternate option if returned as family. Also, we were kind of disappointed that housekeeping did not refresh tissues or toilet paper, and we ran out of both second night and had to call and ask for more of both, and towels as well. Basic cleaning was done each morning we were there (removal of towels, bed made up, etc), but no real in depth cleaning appeared to be done.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hls1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is located very close to downtown and easy to get to. The cost of the hotel include a free breakfast with items such as eggs, sausage patties, Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy. The pool was kind of small, but the kids still enjoyed it. They also had free snacks and wine 5-7.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had a small issue while checking in. Check in was 4pm.
Got there at 3:30, checked to see if we could check in early was told NO. Not a problem-we went to the bar and had lunch and drinks. Came back at 4:30 to check in; ROOM WAS NOT READY. The girl helping us was rude, she snootily said Suites aren't ready at 4.
I said my confirmation doesn't say that. She rolled her eyes and said. Sorry. Come back in 30 minutes. Annoyed, we went back to the bar. Checked back after 45 min and got a different person at check in, she was very pleasant and got us our room. I commented that oh it's ready ? And she said, oh yes, it was ready at 2 pm
I was stunned to say the least.
One thing I didn't care for was the indoor pool - it made the lobby smell like chlorine. Also the restaurant closed early that night even tho the posted hours said they were open. Had to call and order a pizza.
On a positive note - the room was very very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiddleewinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel and for the acknowledgement of our hard working housekeeping department. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our service and make each stay memorable. Having an initial poor experience with one of our staff members as well as having a longer wait on the room must have been frustrating. I sincerely apologize for our mistake. Please know that your comments will be shared with our team so we can continue to improve.

We truly appreciate your business, and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs and deliver an outstanding guest experience. Please let me know ahead of time, as I would love the opportunity to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#56 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Center / Midtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
#33 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station

Property: Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station
Address: 2211 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#35 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#40 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station is walking distance from Union Station, a National Historic Landmark centrally located among downtown St. Louis' attractions like Washington Avenue's entertainment district, City Museum and Scottrade Center. St. Louis University is easily accessible. A free hot breakfast and free evening beverages are included with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing