We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Ranked #73 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
New Hope, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Newly Remodeled”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I would normally not stay in a Red Roof Inn but because it was listed as newly remodeled and there were not many options in this area with an opening I gave it a try. Since it was recently remodeled the accomodations were better than I would expect in a Red Roof Inn, clean, comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJMusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We appreciate your business at the Red Roof Inn, St. Louis Forest Park. Thank you for your review and we shall see you again on your travels through our great state. If there is anything I can do to accommodate your needs, I am only a phone call or request away. See you soon! Travel Safe!

Best Regards,
Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    80
    62
    39
    37
See reviews for
89
77
48
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This place is not listed as a luxury hotel, and isn't in the same league, so don't expect much and you will be pleasantly surprised! I was in need of a motel close to Barns Jewish Hospital for seven to ten days. The hospital website offered several hotels thus I began to call and check for a "hospital rate". WOW! Red Roof Inn was the only one that offered $30 off their rate. Most of the hotels in the area had a higher "hospital rate" than an internet price! Shame on you! The motel itself was clean and so was the area it was located in. Service as good, no breakfast, but a quick cup of coffee was ready. Showers were hot, flat screen TV had nice channel selection and beds were soft (could have added more pillows).

Room Tip: Stay at rooms closer to the front desk to avoid interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBAGJK03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review for us! It is very helpful to other travelers to give specifics about what is available around our Red Roof Inn. Our goal is to create a friendly atmosphere and provide affordable, clean rooms to frugal travelers and people staying a while in St. Louis. We look forward to your arrival in the near future

Best Regards,

Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du Quoin
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Got a great hotwire deal less than $50. The place was clean and recently remodeled. Our room was nicely equipped and a very good value for the money! Its not luxury but so very nice and conveniently located for a weekend in the city.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bsknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for positive feedback about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn St. Louis Forest Park. We appreciate your business. We look forward to your next stay in the upcoming year.

Sincerely,
Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We got there and went in the room the room smelt like smoke and air freshner. It looked and felt like we were in "The Hood" I smelt weed n each floor as I went to my third floor room. While going to my room I seen a big black lady " I'm black too" clean the floor of a room with one foot on a towel one foot on the floor and using her foot to clean the the floor! Uggg! Use a mop please! Then my friend went in to book the room I stayed in the car, after he came out ten minutes later I went in and got a extra key to the room and they never seen me a day in their life didnt ask for id or nothing just gave it to me.That was so unsafe. After we were n the room in sat down it felt like we were in a roach motel. So we went and received a refund and left. Whooooo. That was close. I will never go back and you shouldn't either!!! Shalom! Ps left and book the quality inn in ofallon ill for a hundred bucks cheaper and they were 1000 times better!

Room Tip: Go to ofallon 15 minutes from downtown St. Louis
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qodesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you taking your time to let us know the good, and the not-good details of your recent stay. We try our best to provide a clean and comfortable experience for each and every guest who stays with us. I am very sorry that we failed to do so for you. Please know that this was not our typical performance. We would love to have the opportunity to serve your again in the future, and provide you with a much better lodging experience. Please come back and stay with us if you are returning to St. Louis.

Sincerely,
Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Louis hotels

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I stayed at this place while I attended LouFest, which took place at Forest Park. The place was clean and looked like it had been recently updated (faucet, lamps, etc). It was better than I expected it. It's 100% smoke free, and you can tell that it has been like that always. Because it doesn't smell like it even a little. Very affordable and very close to several of St. Louis' awesome spots.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank begutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel works well if you're passing through St. Louis and need a bed for the night. I would not want to spend a great deal of time here, though. The rooms are small -- we had the "deluxe" king room, which simply meant a king bed crammed into a very small room. There were several bugs flying around the room when we checked in, so we spent the first part of getting settled in squashing the bugs. The air conditioner was a necessity but made sporadic loud noises, which made sleep difficult.

The rooms have been renovated -- the hotel is much nicer on the inside than it is on the outside. Housekeeping was friendly and accommodating. WiFi worked well.

Personally, I wouldn't stay here again. The rooms were fine, but the area and some of the hotel's clientele seemed questionable, and for the rate we paid, I think we could have done better elsewhere. But, if you're passing through and need a bed, this hotel will work.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have exterior entrances, so ask for a 2nd or 3rd level floor for safety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbcarpenter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

So spent the weekend here and must say the renovation has given me a somewhat mixed review. Stayed here many years ago when it was dumpier. The bedding is definitely an improvement. Along with the furniture and TV. Still has the same old noisey air conditioner. The towels are tiny and rough. Front desk helpful but can't get coffee before 6am (no food). Where's the in room coffee makers?? Fortunately 24 hr Hardees across the street. Pet friendly was nice but not the smoking rule. Walking outside at 4am to smoke is a real pain in the butt-but wasn't assaulted at least.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#77 of 120 in Saint Louis
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lafayette Square
Hotel Avyan
Hotel Avyan
#90 of 120 in Saint Louis
155 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue

Property: Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Address: 5823 Wilson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-2709
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > The Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue Hotel Saint Louis
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing