We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Ranked #69 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
272 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Good price, nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable; great for price, excellent safe location in St. Louis, near the Hill and close to zoo in Forest Park... it was perfect for our needs. Desk associate, Tori, was friendly and helpful! Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    76
    60
    35
    36
See reviews for
82
73
46
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Location was great, right next to museum and other amenities! Rooms reasonably priced, clean rooms, great staff, well managed. I had a issue with the smoke detector and manager sent someone up right away to fix it. Will stay again when I visit St. Louis. (Pet friendly +++)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcole82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay at our location. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the St. Louis Forest Park/Hampton Ave Red Roof Inn. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guest is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerley,

Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very clean and comfy hotel. The staff was Great Courteous and very Helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. I Loved my stay and will definitely be staying there again when I'm back in the area. You Guys Rock!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulysses J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the St. Louis Forest Park/Hampton Ave Red Roof Inn. It was a great pleasure to serve you and to accommodate all of your hospitality needs. I will be sharing your review with the staff and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The staff was overwhelmingly great! They gave me a good rate while we were at the hospital for a few days with my mother. They were compassionate and helped in every way possible. The rooms were Immaculate!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamsgirl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Wow, it certainly sounds like you had a fantastic stay. We absolutely love reading reviews like yours! We have passed along your kind words to the rest of the staff.We look forward to your return to St. Louis! Thank you so much!

Sincerely,
Tasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I recently visited St. Louis and this was the hotel that my friend booked for me. It was nice and clean and worth the price. I was unable to stay the whole time, due to the snow storm that was to hit St. Louis so I wish I could write more about it. The check in was timely and the Receptionist Angela was very nice. The coffee was not that great, but since I am a coffee connoisseur I would have expected that anyway. I think that if I cam back that I would stay here again. It was close to every where I wanted to visit.

Room Tip: This hotel was nice and the room was quiet. It is nice for staying a few days, but it didnt have man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gequita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about Angela. We shared your comments with her and she was very pleased. We do strive to ensure all of our guests have a pleasurable stay. Thank you also for writing a review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. See you soon and Travel Safe!

Best Regards,
Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Always clean and friendly. I have stayed here many times over the years to be close to Barnes Hospital. They do not offer a lot of extras this is a great place to rest and clean up and get on your way they only offer coffee but the rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chooznatural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we do appreciate it. I am so pleased that our staff and hotel met all your needs. Your compliments have been shared with the staff and they do try hard to take care of all our guest. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area.

Best Regards,
Tasha Jenkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We made an unplanned trip to St. Louis due to a family member having a lung transplant at Barnes Jewish Hospital. Red Roof gives a good discount for people visiting patients at Barnes. We stayed here for 7 nights and will definitely stay at this well-remodeled hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
I sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time to tell us and others about your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us. The Red Roof Inn St. Louis Forest Park/Hampton Ave offers a great value and the entire staff is here to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay and to assist in any way we can.

Thank you and I look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when you travel to the city. I am confident your stay will be just as enjoyable.


Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#75 of 121 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Lafayette Square
Hotel Avyan
Hotel Avyan
#89 of 121 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue

Property: Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Address: 5823 Wilson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-2709
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > The Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue Hotel Saint Louis
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing