We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Ranked #71 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“NICE !”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice place to stay, Excellent customer service, New Manager very professional, she has made improvements since our last stay a year ago. Will recommend to a friend and come back next year. Wifi! Great Price! Safe place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilesc2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We appreciate the time you took to post a review. We are SO glad you had a pleasent stay. We do strive to improve the quality of our customer service daily. Thank you again for your kind remarks. We look forward to your return to St. Louis.



Callie Withers

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    78
    61
    38
    36
See reviews for
88
76
47
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Upon arrival office clerks were very helpful and respectful of my needs of a great room and great service cant wait to visit again everything was neat I felt safe, secure, and happy with my staying experience!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonio w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I look forward to sharing your reviews with the staff. At Red Roof Inn Plus, we strive to "wow" every guest. We are glad that you had a "first class" experience, and we hope to see you again in your travels.


Callie Withers

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The motel was clean, the room was adequate with 2 bug beds, and a small but sufficient bathroom. There was free WiFi in the room. It was a 15 minute walk to the Hill where you will find lots of very nice places to eat, but in the day time public transport was a problem. If you haven't got a car don't go here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola_J_M_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us. Our entire staff will be glad to hear that you experienced good service during your stay. We would love the opportunity to have you as a future guest.

Best regards,

Callie Withers

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Prices in the forest park area are high, so for those getting long term treatment at Barnes Hospital it can be pretty expensive 100+ a night for most hotels. We have stayed here on and off while my husband has had treatment. It has its bad and good but overall we were happy with the rooms and price.
Pros: clean up to date rooms, nice beds, great location a few short block from forest park, It is a little further from the hospital than the other place we stayed but I actually enjoyed the short drive through the park.
Cons: Paper thin walls right next to the freeway and no elevator. When people get disruptive, the staff does not make an effort to do anything. On two separate occasions Kids were running up and down the walkway for a significant amount of time in the middle of the night and nothing was done.
What is the use of having surveillance cameras if you do not do anything when there is a problem

On our most recent stay We were put in a room in the back and on the 3rd floor, we did not complain because generally these rooms are less used so it is cleaner. But the noise from the freeway and kids running around ment we could not sleep well. Not to mention it was very hard for my husband to get to the room since he has had surgery on his spine. Carrying suit cases up to the 3 floor on cold wet staircase covered in salt to avoid icing is not easy. We could have asked for a lower room but we did not get a good feeling from the attendant so we decided not to bother. Simply put we arrived at 4 in the afternoon all the cars (very few)were to the front and every room we walked by had an open window and was unoccupied. I can't prove, it but suspect the hotel staff member might have had some prejudice issues and decided to hide us in the back.

Room Tip: The rooms closest to the office and on the same side as the office have less freeway noise. there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy Traveler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
272 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable; great for price, excellent safe location in St. Louis, near the Hill and close to zoo in Forest Park... it was perfect for our needs. Desk associate, Tori, was friendly and helpful! Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Location was great, right next to museum and other amenities! Rooms reasonably priced, clean rooms, great staff, well managed. I had a issue with the smoke detector and manager sent someone up right away to fix it. Will stay again when I visit St. Louis. (Pet friendly +++)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcole82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay at our location. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the St. Louis Forest Park/Hampton Ave Red Roof Inn. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guest is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerley,

Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very clean and comfy hotel. The staff was Great Courteous and very Helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. I Loved my stay and will definitely be staying there again when I'm back in the area. You Guys Rock!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulysses J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the St. Louis Forest Park/Hampton Ave Red Roof Inn. It was a great pleasure to serve you and to accommodate all of your hospitality needs. I will be sharing your review with the staff and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#76 of 120 in Saint Louis
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lafayette Square
Hotel Avyan
Hotel Avyan
#91 of 120 in Saint Louis
155 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue

Property: Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Address: 5823 Wilson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-2709
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > The Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue Hotel Saint Louis
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing