We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Ranked #69 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

the staff was very in tune with there jobs Brittany and Tori were very helpful professional polite and courteous which made my visit very enjoyable and relaxing.It was a very convienient location right by a main highway which made my access to downtown easy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You so much for reviewing our property. Brittany, Tori and the rest of our staff will be pleased about your kind words. Please try one of our premium rooms next time. They include a breakfast snack, gourmet coffee, and they have new Serta mattresses. I am sure you would enjoy one of those rooms.

Thank You Again and Safe Travels

Callie Withers
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    76
    60
    35
    36
See reviews for
82
73
46
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a stopover for one night and got what we paid for. It was basic but good value for money and comfortable beds.
The staff were great, in particular one male on front desk (didn't catch his name) was very helpful with directions etc.
The only annoying issue was the wi-fi was down the whole time and I understand Red Roof guarantees free wi-fi which was frustrating as this was one of the reasons we booked this place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kulbir999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Red Roof Inn Plus. We value your comments and feedback. It is a pleasure for our staff to ensure you have an excellent experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in your future travels.


Best Regards,

Callie Withers
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

For starters the employees at this hotel were very judgmental and an not so decree about there comments! The elevator isnt completely stopped before the door opens. Its a death trap waiting to happen. An the rooms are not as they appear in the pictures. No coffee pot in the room like it says. An the internet was down all night. When u call to ask the front desk where the ice machine is they are rude in responding and the soda and snack machine is way over priced. I will never tell anyone to stay in this hotel!! All in all its a crappy place to stay!!!! Never again will i subject my family to another red roof inn of any kind!!! An if u still stay after reading this then your not a smart person!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hahahahahahabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your comments and concerns will definitely be shared with our staff. We would definitely like a chance to better serve you in the future. Hope to see you again in your travels.

Best Regards,
Callie Withers
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Louis hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was very excited to stay at this hotel with the renovations after staying here previously and NOT enjoying my stay. Too bad the renovations were just simply a basic facelift (new bed, sink, etc) and nothing else. First when we checked in the staff wasn't sure if they would have a room for me although I prepaid for the room. When I finally got a room I was informed that the Wifi and phones were both down until the morning! What a disappointment and nothing was offered to make up for the lost of two services they claim to provide. When we got to room I was somewhat impressed with the styling however was extremely disappointed that the same old AC was provided that was a eye sore in the room. Additionally the AC took a VERY long time to cool off the room and didn't seem sufficient to keep the room cool. The sheets were kind of itchy but the bed was really comfortable. The room was only for a night and if that's all you need it for then it will do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Feedback from our guests is always welcomed. I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the problems that occurred during your stay. We certainly didn't expect to have broken phone lines in the area. I know it was a big inconvenience to you. If there is anything I can do, to be able to serve you again at Red Roof Plus, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,
Callie Withers
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had to come to St. Louis cause my mom was sick . So I stop at the red roof inn and the computer was down but danielle was very nice and helpful she help me with somewhere to eat and she was very nice .. I will be back to this red roof inn when I come to St. Louis thanks again for the great stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for your response. Customer feedback is always appreciated. All of our employees like to know that they do a good job to please every customer. Safe Travels, and hope to see you again soon at the Red Roof Inn Plus.

Best Regards,

Callie Withers
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stopped here on the way to Michigan from Arizona. Updated hotel, good to see laminate floors versus carpeting in the room, bed and room were comfortable, front desk staff was pleasant. In a good area (Hill district) where many of the Italian shops/restaurants are located. Definitely will visit again as I would like to explore the Hill district further looks like it has some amazing homes, buildings, shops and eateries.

There system was down upon check out, was told that they would email a receipt, still do not have this and would like one emailed or snail mailed to me.

Room Tip: Select a room on the second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grneyes131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are SO glad you enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased that you like our newly remodeled rooms.
Our entire staff will be glad to hear that you experienced good service during your stay.Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank You,
Callie Withers
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here three days and loved it. It was quiet, ( other residents weren't too crazy) the area was easy to navigate and close to everything, and the rooms were clean and looked like new. We had read about the receptionist, Tori, from several reviews on several sites and I must say they were right on! She helped switch our room from two fills to a king, was very pleasant about everything, and assured us that if we really needed anything at all to let her know. I believes her too. The rest of the staff was super friendly too. Our housekeeper misty, did a phenomenal job when we were gone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrock618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0135, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis - Forest Park - PLUS Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Callie Withers
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#75 of 121 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Lafayette Square
Hotel Avyan
Hotel Avyan
#89 of 121 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue

Property: Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Address: 5823 Wilson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-2709
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > The Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue Hotel Saint Louis
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing