We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Ranked #10 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Super convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Embassy Suites is very convenient to the convention center. The rooms are huge and well appointed. Great shower. The breakfast and evening reception are an added bonus. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzzyWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    319
    85
    33
    14
See reviews for
452
164
23
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We are very loyal to Hilton properties, so we decided to choose the Embassy Suites Downtown. We visited St. Louis to go to a Rams game. When we got to the Hotel, we realized we were literally 50 steps from the Dome, so it was a terrific location for us. You were also in walking distance to the casino, which is small but nice if you want to get a little gambling in. The rooms were very spacious, nice décor and comfortable beds. Great restaurants all around the area and in walking distance to the Arch. Staff was friendly-- our only complaint would be breakfast. It was complimentary, so we can't say much, but it needs a little help. Overall though, our stay was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tali1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Great location walking distance to the arch, restaurants, and ballpark. Not happy with overnight parking prices. But overall great stay at this downtown Embassy. Loved the staff and manager reception.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband had to travel to St louis so I could go to Barnes for an appointment. The room was so spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and couldn't have picked a better place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Saline, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Being from a homestead in Texas, we decided a stay in downtown St. Louis would make our mini trip special. This hotel is set in an historic building near the ballpark and football stadium. It's quiet and comfortable with valet service helping every step of the way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I travel all over the United States. this was by far my best stay. The staff were all very attentive to our needs and very courteous. The room was spacious and immaculate. The location was perfect for our needs and the staff was very knowledgeable about local attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staying downtown can be hit or miss but is a great choice in St Louis. The Embassy Suites was the perfect launching point to get us to attractions, dining and shopping. Many even within walking distance.
The evening reception was done well compared to other Embassy Suites. Plenty of food an pleasant bartenders.
Breakfast was standard buffet food with the omelets stealing the spot light. One surprising bonus was flavored water in the juice machine as well as soda. I don't drink coffee or juice so those were excellent alternatives,
Stayed in a King corner which gives a really nice hallway between the living area and bedroom - great for mom and dad privacy!
The only sour note of the stay was a lack of rollaways but a queen size sleeper sofa proved plenty large for three small girls.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Address: 610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing