We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice hotel but it's the little things that matter .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Great location and nice hotel but it's the little things that matter .”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

On our first day here we had a full day of sightseeing and when we came back our room around 5pm the room was half cleaned , they didn't make the beds , didn't give new towels and even left a few cleaning supply bottles in our room so we knew that they were there , so I took kids to the city garden so they could clean . Which made the day not relaxing . There in room dining service has weird hours and there little convince store charges 3 dollars for a bottle of apple juice . The pool is on the small side
But overall I do love they have a complimentary breakfast but it only runs until 9am ( they should run it until 10am at least people who r on vacation like to take it slow ) and they have complementary snacks from 5:30-7:30pm . The rooms are very big which I love gives a family of 5 plenty of space .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffeedrinker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    338
    91
    39
    15
See reviews for
493
169
23
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I forgot my umbrella and it rained two days, They let me borrow the umbrella cheer fully.I like lot of creamer in my coffee and they left extra creamer for the coffee without being asked asked them. Let me have the room 11:00 am.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I am so glad I chose this hotel for my group, the rooms are large and clean, the free breakfast was top notch and it is walking distance to the convention center! Overall a great hotel for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was in Downtown St. Louis for a conference and chose the Embassy Suites hotel over the headquarters hotel because of the HHonors program. It is literally across the street from the convention center. I was very pleased with my accomodations and liked that there were laundry facilities. I would use this hotel again in the future if I were to return. One small thing that I didn't care for was that energy efficient bulbs were used in all the light fixtures but this made the living room area seem too dim for my taste.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank O6015JNkellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room has a chemical smell which is too much febreeze and my eyes water and I feel sick. Room also on noisy street. Very disappointed.had to leave hotel. Ozone machine and open windows not enough to eliminate odor.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
Green Features: Not environmentally friendly to have to Have toxic room
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationer740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Embassy Suites is very convenient to the convention center. The rooms are huge and well appointed. Great shower. The breakfast and evening reception are an added bonus. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzzyWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We are very loyal to Hilton properties, so we decided to choose the Embassy Suites Downtown. We visited St. Louis to go to a Rams game. When we got to the Hotel, we realized we were literally 50 steps from the Dome, so it was a terrific location for us. You were also in walking distance to the casino, which is small but nice if you want to get a little gambling in. The rooms were very spacious, nice décor and comfortable beds. Great restaurants all around the area and in walking distance to the Arch. Staff was friendly-- our only complaint would be breakfast. It was complimentary, so we can't say much, but it needs a little help. Overall though, our stay was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tali1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
777 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Address: 610 N 7th St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-1209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing