We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Luling, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plenty of Room”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Large Suite with separate bedroom. Bed comfortable. Hot breakfast including made to order omelets very good. Evening happy hour with free cocktails and snacks appreciated. Great location for Cardinals game and the Gateway Arch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    348
    94
    40
    15
See reviews for
503
172
24
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My brother, father, and I stayed at the Embassy Suites Downtown St Louis from October 2nd to the 5th, while we were in St Louis for two Cardinals- Pirates baseball playoff games on October 3rd and 4th, 2013. We flew in from Canada to stay here. I went to Saint Louis University from 1974- 1980, and at that time this was a Department Store. It has been turned into a beautiful downtown character hotel. Great hotel in a great location with great staff!! Check in was easy and courteous. Front Desk Staff was very helpful. Always had an anwer for us, and got us a cab whenever we needed one. Free beer/ bar drinks and snacks in the lounge from 5:30- 7:30 PM was a nice touch. My brother and I went down while our 82 yr old father had a nap. Free breakfast was incredible. The omelettes are unbelievable, and worth going down for just to see how many omelletes the lady cook can have going at once. Tip her lots! She does an amazing job!! Lots of fresh fruit, juices, breads, cereal, everything you need to get going in the morning. My father and brother slept in the two queen size beds and I slept on the foldout couch, and we all had very comfortable sleeps. Great location. 7 blocks to Busch Stadium, across the parking lots from the Edward Jones Dome, and a short cab far to the rink where the Blues play. Walking distance to the Arch, casino, and numerous restaurants. Cabs are easy to get, and they have two seat rickshaws for a different type of downtown ride. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

beautiful rooms and the service is excellent. Free breakfast included an omelet station and other hot options, and was well serviced. Happy hour was nice. Hotel restaurant isn't open for lunch but there is a little restaurant attached to the property that was excellent, and there's lots of other places to eat in the area. Service at this hotel is impeccable. Stayed twice for five days each time and was happy both times. Only draw back for me........no tub, only a shower (but it's huge)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaylene r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay...some of the pros are:
free made to order breakfast
very comfortable bed
big rooms
easy walk to Busch Stadium
several upscale restaurants within walking distance

Cons:
the shower...you have to open the glass door and almost go entirely inside to turn it on. Which results in cold water in your face
It was very noisy...although it is downtown but still...very noisy
no dedicated parking. There is a parking garage close by but, the hotel does not validate parking. They do offer valet service.
The air conditioning was not very cool, I set it as low as it would go but the room still felt stuffy and warm

While the stay was nice, I think I will keep looking for the perfect hotel to stay in downtown.

Room Tip: my room faced the front of the hotel....noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delhensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at the Embassy Suites on North 7th St. This is the second time I have stayed here and both times have been great. I travel to St. Louis to watch the NY Mets because Busch Stadium is the closest ballpark where I live although it's a 9 hour drive.
From the time you drop your car off with valet, until you check out, the staff at Embassy Suites are the best I have seen in all my travels. It's the same at all Embassy Suites so their training department has it down pact!
The room was very spacious and cleaned daily. Towels replaced that were on the floor and the ones I hung up to use again were left.
I asked housekeeping to leave a few extra coffee packets each day of my stay and they did.
The pool and fitness area were always clean and maintained throughout the day.
The breakfast, free for guests was outstanding! Omelets and eggs cooked to order is a great way to start your day.
The only "complaint" I would have and it is a minor one at that, is that Embassy Suites does not have a free coffee/tea bar available throughout the day as other Hilton properties and other hotel chains have.
Again, great job by the staff at the Embassy Suites! I'll be back next year when the Mets come to town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

On our first day here we had a full day of sightseeing and when we came back our room around 5pm the room was half cleaned , they didn't make the beds , didn't give new towels and even left a few cleaning supply bottles in our room so we knew that they were there , so I took kids to the city garden so they could clean . Which made the day not relaxing . There in room dining service has weird hours and there little convince store charges 3 dollars for a bottle of apple juice . The pool is on the small side
But overall I do love they have a complimentary breakfast but it only runs until 9am ( they should run it until 10am at least people who r on vacation like to take it slow ) and they have complementary snacks from 5:30-7:30pm . The rooms are very big which I love gives a family of 5 plenty of space .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffeedrinker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I forgot my umbrella and it rained two days, They let me borrow the umbrella cheer fully.I like lot of creamer in my coffee and they left extra creamer for the coffee without being asked asked them. Let me have the room 11:00 am.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 120 in Saint Louis
787 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#18 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Address: 610 N 7th St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-1209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing