We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Hotel Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were on the 4th floor and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable (there was no makeup mirror in the bathroom so bring your own).

Pool area and workout room were spotless and everything was in working order. The manager’s reception and breakfast were both good. Valet parking was $27.00 per night but there is a public parking garage just down the street.

A wine bar named Robust is attached to the lobby (we didn’t get to try it this trip but it looked very nice – they even had a children’s menu). Also there is a great sandwich shop just around the corner called Snarf’s.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    329
    90
    38
    14
See reviews for
474
167
23
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location and very nice staff. Walking distance to many things including the metro system. This area is in the midst of the nightlife area. The kids enjoyed the pool and we liked the free snacks and drinks at happy hour!

Room Tip: Our room faced street and was loud, but fun to watch people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great location in downtown area. 10 minute walk to the Awesome Busch Stadium!! Did I say Awesome??? WOW!!! My favorite stadium so far.. Ball park village is very cool place to party after the game. Walk to the Arch in 15 minutes. again,, WOW that thing is enormous!! pics online and TV don't do it justice!! ES hotel is typical, clean, friendly staff, good full breakfast. nothing fancy hotel. I will stay there again. $40 dollar cab ride from airport/ 15 minutes. plenty of restaurants within walking distance..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Rob L,

Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites for your accommodations, and for taking some time to provide feedback on your stay.

Although it sounds as if you've visited many more ballparks than I have, it's great to read that you agree with me that Busch Stadium is quite a facility. We are also pleased that Ballpark Village has added yet another great entertainment experience in downtown St. Louis!

Although you seemed to enjoy our hotel as well during your visit, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during your next trip to St. Louis so we can provide you with a more-than-typical experience and improve our rating in your opinion.

Thank you once again for selecting the Embassy Suites.

Best regards,

Wade Thompson, Director of Sales & Marketing
Phone: 314-678-2903
Email: wade.thompson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Much care has been taken to keep this hotel up to par with Embassy Suite's standards. Has been at least 20 years since I had been to this hotel. A lot has changed! This 15 story property used to have a massive open center that all rooms looked out onto with 15 stories. It seems like the top 9-10 stories have been converted into condos and Embassy Suites now occupies the 4 bottom floors and has rennovated the hotel by building into that open space. Breakfast includes omelet station and toastable cereal/bread/bagel setup. This area converts into a bar in the evenings. Top property for Rams games and on the East side of the block is a Metro station which allows you to be at Busch/Scottrade/Union station whithin 15 minutes.

Room Tip: 4th floor is where breakfast is. Pool is on 5th floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: They obey the towel on the floor/hook strategy. Room temps were a bit off when I reentered the rooms in the afternoon, but temps jumped to where I had set them very quickly upon entering.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retacSBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, MI
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night. We were given good directions/advice for finding the Arch and dinner. After we came back my boys swam on the pool and enjoyed the jacuzzi. My older son used the exercise equipment as well. Very nice breakfast in the morning. They also have snacks in the evening, but we missed this. Our room was very comfortable and roomy. We'd recommend this place to others.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ntsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear ntsmom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience of your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you selected our hotel for your visit to St. Louis and are pleased you and your family enjoyed your experience here.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again during your next visit to our city. Next time, make sure you don't miss the Complimentary Evening Reception again! It's a great opportunity to unwind after your day of visiting the sights of St. Louis!

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites!

Best regards,

Wade Thompson, Director of Sales & Marketing
Phone: 314-678-2903
Email: wade.thompson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here 4 days in August for baseball trip. Lovely accommodations. Neat, clean, huge suite. Free breakfast and happy hour :). Close to convention center. 10 min. Walk to Busch Stadium, 15 minutes to the Arch. We were a group of 8. Used public transportation around the corner or cabs. Loved St. Louis!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveljunkie4252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

i loved my stay here! the beds were comfortable, the master bedroom was huge, we got a corner room so we could see the city. The breakfast in the morning was the best breakfast that i have ever had from a hotel.... The location was perfect; couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: corner suites, have awesome view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thenims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#8 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Address: 610 N 7th St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-1209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing