We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Ranked #13 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I had a great experience! will recomend this hotel to any of my friends. Awesome complementary breakfast :). After my evening run i could count on a quick healthy dinner from a great kitchen staff. Location was fantastic too. There's a lot of places to go if you can make it before 5pm all the businesses in downtown closes at 5pm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for an extended weekend trip and found the hotel very clean and elegantly decorated. Check-in/out was very quick and simple. We were particularly thrilled to discover that the complimentary evening reception didn't just provide fountain beverages and snacks like some, you were welcome to wine, certain mixed drinks (one liquor cocktails like gin/tonic or martinis, etc.). All compliments. Of course it's rolled into the room rate but it was nice to not have to worry about paying for a drink in the evening if you wanted one. The bartender recommended a fantastic Peruvian restaurant downtown as well, Mango. It was amazing! Our room was a corner king suite on the 5th floor and was located very close to the pool. Despite this, our room was very quiet. The bed was also one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in which was very much appreciated after a full day of driving. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Shannon L,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown during your recent visit to St. Louis, and for taking the time to review your experience.

We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly environment for our guests and are pleased that you enjoyed not only our facilities and staff but that you also experienced some of the flavor of St. Louis while you were here.

We hope your travels bring you back to St. Louis in the near future. If they do, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites!

Best regards,

Wade Thompson
Director of Sales
Phone: 314-678-2903
Email: wade.thompson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for one night on business and to catch up with a re-located friend. The front end staff were wonderful, finding me a room to check in early even though I forgot to request it. Room was huge, exceptionally big for just me. Internet worked great and it was fast enough for me to VPN into my work server. Relatively close to some night life, which was a couple blocks away. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour also did not disappoint.

Not sure how it would work for family or vacation given that I wasn't down there for that purpose. It was downtown St. Louis right by the ballpark and Edward Jones Dome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My family stayed here to attend the Saints/Rams game. Walking distance to the stadium, only a block. Great restaurants and shopping in area. Very safe with great nightlife. Really enjoyed how they converted an old department store into a wonderful hotel. Front desk team was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast and managers cocktail party were outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I normally stay at the Four Seasons when visiting St Louis but I wanted to save a few dollars while still having the "perks" of a luxury hotel, I made a mistake. I arrived around 5 pm at night and the front staff was very unfriendly and pointed across the street when I asked about parking, words would've been nice. When my two friends and I arrived in our room there was a dirty rag left by housekeeping, which housekeeping to their credit did promptly remove. I'm not sure what was going on with the bathroom floor but if you walked on it barefooted you were left with some sort of film on the bottom of your feet...not pleasant. The room itself was well appointed and spacious and the beds were comfortable however due to the lack of guest service skills, I won't be back. I will spend the extra money and stay at the Four Seasons where I'm always treated well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travelin' G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Christy P,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback.

We apologize that you did not receive the service experience you expect from Embassy Suites. We continuously strive to improve the experience for our guests. Your comments are important to us and we have shared your review with our leadership team to ensure our future guests do not have the service letdown that you did.

We apologize as well about the bathroom floor. We have identified that a sealant used on the floors has not adhered properly and we have removed this from all of our suite baths. It appears your suite had not yet been addressed and we are sorry that this affected you while you were here.

We do hope that you will afford us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve by staying with us again during your next visit to St. Louis.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and for providing this valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Wade Thompson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Phone: 314-678-2903
Email: wade.thompson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Embassy Suites is always a good choice when traveling with family. This hotel quite small, only four floors, but the services were above average compared with larger ones. The manager's reception and breakfast were great, if a little crowded. Right by the convention center, about a mile from the arch if one direction and the train station in the other, both walkable, but take a taxi after dark.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank niamb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel to everyone! From the staff to the extremely large suites, our stay was incredibe. We came in for my sisters wedding and our entire family could not stop talking about how awesome the experience was. The only complaint I would have is I probably gained about 5 pounds from the complimentary breakfast...it was amazing!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Address: 610 N 7th St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-1209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range: £109 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing