We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and Historical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
Ranked #77 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a very nice experience, and would stay again if in that area. The front desk staff, cleaning staff and C.J. our bartender was just amazing. The food was great and the bed was comfortable. All in walking distance to stadium and lots of amazing food. Also visit Roosters for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

After reading some of the reviews on TripAdvisor, I began to have second thoughts about stating at the Omni even though the negative reviews were few and far between. As soon as I arrived, I felt that I made the best choice for my stay. With a helpful, courteous staff, great accommodations and a good location, I know I made the right choice! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Had a fantastic hotel experience at the Omni Hotel in Downtown St. Louis. Within walking distance of the Arch and Stadium. They was so much to do and the hotel was very clean and had all the adminities at the touch of your fingers. The staff was very friendly and it was a terrific hotel experience in Downtown St. Louis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Me and my wife were in town for the Go St. Louis marithon. We chose the hotel for the location to the start and finish. Upon arrival my wife realized we forgot our brewmaster tickets The women at check in let my wife use their computer to go to our e-mail and re-print the tickets. They also offered rides to local attractions. We used their service to go to the anheuser busch brewery and the arch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank alb2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Place is outdated first of all. Old looking, feeling and smelling. This wasn't a real issue for us because we barely spent anytime at the hotel. Restaurant is outdated, understaffed, and could use a change. Old gentleman, Lauren, I think at the bar at night was awesome. Best employee in the hotel by far. Our room felt cold, old and dusty. A/C didn't work at all so the room was hot the entire trip. They tried to fix it, but that was an even bigger inconvenience and didn't change anything so we just gave up. They tried to give us breakfast buffet coupons to help, but the service there was horrible and ends at 9am.

Overall a good trip, but poor hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one with working A/C, ours did not, even set at 60 degress
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We apologize that the air conditioning was having issues during your stay. We are also sorry that our attempt to fix the issue was met by lackluster service in our restaurant. Thanks for taking the time to let us know that Lauren provided excellent service in the bar. We will make sure to let her know. While we know you don’t plan to return next time you’re in St. Louis, we hope if you don’t find a hotel you prefer that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Loved the boutique feeling of this hotel, on a very quiet street away from the tourist areas, yet accessible to everything in the downtown St. Louis area. Unique front desk arrangement with personal desk and associate made it feel more personal. Room was very nice, feel of hotel was old world and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I would not recommend this hotel for anyone that is not familiar with the city. They staff is not helpful, there is only a front desk and there is rarely someone attending the guests there. It was nearly impossible to get room service and the resturant hotel had terrible service. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It definetly does not live up to Omni Hotel standards.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We apologize that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. While we are a small hotel and do not have a large front desk staff as a result, we do have someone scheduled at our front desk 24 hours a day. If there is no one at the desk, it’s likely they are helping a guest with luggage. We are sorry if we did not provide the level of service you were expecting. We will work to improve our service and staffing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
835 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 123 in Saint Louis
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Majestic St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-2014 (Formerly Omni Majestic Hotel)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £74 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Majestic St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hotel Majestic St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing