We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
Ranked #65 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Benton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was wonderful in every way. I would stay here again without hesitation. We were looking for a hotel close to our meeting place and this one was right around the corner. The staff made us feel like we were royalty. Super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne D. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay. We appreciate the kind words, and hope you will stay with us again next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    203
    113
    56
    53
See reviews for
164
315
35
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed the weekend for a wedding that was super close to The Thaxton.
Our room was a double queen cause we had our daughter with us. The room was really clean but was small. With the three of us it was close quarters.
Staff was nice and always greeted us when we walked in. And we breakfast every morning and was good and filling.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thursia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Recently spent 5 nights there attending a conference. I found the Omni to be just about perfect. It was located a few blocks from the convention center, close enough to walk, yet far enough away to be able to get away from the convention mob. It is located within easy walking distance to the Arch and to Busch Stadium ... something I did on multiple occasions. Upon check-in I was greeted by a very nice young lady who had all details of my stay in order. I choose the breakfast and valet parking rate and found this to be a really good deal. Again ... a really good rate. Although I could have parked my car myself, the service provided was very fast and convenient. I ate the breakfast buffet each morning and it was quite good. Even had lunch there one day. I really liked the fact that the restaurant was not crowded at any time, the atmosphere relaxing, and the food good. Stayed in a King Premier room which was quite large, had a nice sitting area, comfy bed, and a flatscreen TV. The bathroom was rather small, but that is the only negative thing I could say about my stay. Perhaps the best aspect of my stay was the very courteous and prompt service provided. They will shuttle you to other locations around downtown St. Louis in a hotel car upon request ... and do so with a smile. One day I needed to go to the Sheraton Hotel to drop something off and then on to the Convention Center for a meeting. The driver who shuttled me to and fro was super!! It was obvious they take a great deal of pride in their work. I have already made two future reservations at the Omni for upcoming trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrMacBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Denise and the rest of the staff at the Omni really made us feel like guests at the hotel during a recent business trip. I travel 3 of every 4 weeks for work and it's not often you can say you felt like a guest. Sure many hotels are courteous and pleased to have you, but this past week at the Omni was just extra special. I'm looking forward to trying some of the food at the hotel next week when I'm there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siloam Springs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

The moment we walked in we felt welcome. Great place to stay in the heart of Saint Louis. Nice restaurants within walking distance. Our room was clean and our bed was very comfortable. The staff was great! They have a morning buffet that was very good and you could tell they took pride in what they doing. Thanks Omni!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank arkie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed at the Omni for the Cardinals opening day. Hospitality was fantastic. The Cardinals and The Omni won that day. They shuttled me and my family to the game and back. The beds in our room were extremely comfortable. I'll stay at the Omni next time I travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 981gregorym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Clean and spacious rooms. Very good hotel service. Shuttle picked us up from train station and returned us there for our return home. However, resist the temptation to eat in the restaurant. There is NO service. Food is mediocre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank rhondar198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
772 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,438 reviews
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#29 of 120 in Saint Louis
379 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Majestic St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Property: The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-2014 (Formerly Omni Majestic Hotel)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#38 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Majestic St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel Majestic St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing