We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downtown Surprise - July 3rd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
Ranked #59 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Downtown Surprise - July 3rd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were traveling to Minnesota and booked a night's stay on Priceline for a great price. I called ahead to notify of our late arrival. With holiday traffic delays, we arrived about 11:30 pm. Check-in was quick. The hotel was in the heart of downtown St Louis near everything. Unfortunately, we only stayed a few hours - just enough time to rest and continue our trip the next morning. The only downfall is the hotel had valet parking for $26.00 per night. We were told about a nearby, less expensive parking garage, but we were too tired to search. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    198
    108
    55
    45
See reviews for
155
309
35
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel is nice. Rooms big, beds/pillows comfortable. Good location for Cards games. Parking is across the street for $8 per day or you can choose valet parking for close to $30. Beware of the FREE wifi. No login/password needed but then was charged $10 per day for wifi so I had to have front desk remove the charges and they were not too friendly about taking care of it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed at the Omni St. Louis several times. We like the location as you can walk to several nearby restaurants and venues. The staff make it very easy to check in and out. We always feel welcomed. The rates are reasonable. Although it is a hotel that has been in existence for many years, it is well maintained. I'm sure we will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank ccwasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kouts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The St Louis Majestic was a beautiful hotel with a great location. Everyone we encountered was beyond friendly and helpful. This hotel has the best customer service. The valet (wish I could remember his name) even ran to our car to get sun glasses. The room we had was a corner suite. It was huge and beautifully decorated. The hotel also provides car service to many of the local attractions. All the drivers were great. The location was excellent. Everything is in walking distance. We had breakfast in the hotel. It was very good. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent the fourth of July weekend at this hotel and we were SO impressed.
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The bar is super cute and the bartender was awesome! I would totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug26_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Celebrated an early 40th anniversary stay at the Omni. Great front desk service from reservations to check in. Convenient location for downtown St Louis. Enjoyed Rod Stewart and Santana concert, dining at Baileys Range and Broadway Oyster. The hotel bar is charming and cozy and due to late dining Saturday evening we missed out on the music in the bar. Loved the bloody Mary's to start the day and Corinne, one of the bartenders was friendly and fun. The shuttle service offered by the hotel is an extra perk. The hotel restaurant offers breakfast or brunch but is disappointing. Not a lot of offerings on the breakfast buffet and unfortunately the food was cold. Others mentioned the same. This is such a lovely hotel and there are few restaurants in a two block radius, so would love to see something special on the food and drinkside! We had booked rooms for our daughters wedding here some years back, enjoyed this stay, and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midwsttrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent & Very Satisfied with Product & Services!!! I highly recommend this hotel. We did extensive comparisons prior to making the reservation. Next time we won't bother with the comparisons, we'll just make our reservations with Omni.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#29 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Downtown
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
#91 of 121 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Majestic St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Property: The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-2014 (Formerly Omni Majestic Hotel)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#38 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Majestic St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Majestic St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing