We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost does not always dictate value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #10 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2011

When I first booked this, I somehow missed that Drury is a mid to lower end chain (I usually travel for business in nicer hotels), so I was a bit disappointed when I realized this. Boy, did my mind quickly change. The service was absolutely impeccable from the time we checked in until the time we left. I hate paying for "extras", and I was pleasantly surprised with all the "extras" perks (except for parking). Happy Hour food was nothing to boast... nachos, popcorn, hot dogs, but for the price we paid, I'll take it! Breakfast offerings were better. Location was great if you want to see the Arch, but to go to bars or really anything else, it was a bit out of the way. Though it may not have been in the best part of town, we definitely felt safe with the card key elevators and double entrance doors. Aside from location, this was one of the best values I've had for my money!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank distractinwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,771)
There are newer reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,443 - 1,449 of 1,771 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. However, part of the reason we chose the hotel was for the 5:30p kickback (which was the free evening meal). There was a lot of food, however it all really sucked. The breakfast was really good though. The room was okay. Only one of the hotubs worked and the pool was small.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
Thank mystic712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2011

Thank you for being our guest and your review of our hotel! It is through input such as yours that we have the opportunity to review and improve our products and services.

We want to exceed our guests' expectation in every instance. At any time that you find something is not exactly as you expected, please contact one of our guest service agents or a manager immediately. We are often able to correct a situation while you are still our guest, allowing you to go home with a great memory. While we do not expect our guests to do our jobs, a timely head's up is appreciated.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Drury Plaza Hotel - Downtown St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We had a GREAT stay at the Drury Plaza. The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel can't be beat. We woke up every morning to seeing the sunrise on the Arch - breathtaking! The breakfast buffet was really good. The dinner buffet was decent, but after staying for several days - we had to go out to eat (but that's not a complaint - just our need for variety). The pool and hot tub were a nice way to wind down after a long day. I used their parking garage, which at $15 a night was a little costly. However - it was worth it, in my opinion. I liked knowing that my car was secure and I didn't have to guess about where I was going to park at the end of the day. We did use the trolley system for our downtown excursions. That was great!!! It picked us up a block away from the hotel and took us to the key locaions - such as the City Museum. At a cost of $2 for adults and $1 for kids for an all day pass, I thought the trolley was a HUGE bonus. (you do need exact change, though)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ControlledChaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My husband took me to St. Louis to celebrate my birthday. Our stay at the Drury Plaza was phenomenal! The staff was awesome and the facilities were amazing. My husband and I traveled with our 5 year old granddaughter and she loved the hotel. She is a very picky eater yet found nothing to complain of regrading the breakfast selection or evening appetizers. The pool was over-chlorinated, but I felt it was done in preparation for the large amount of guests that may be using the pool...there were 3 conventions in town the weekend we visited (March 25, 26 and 27) and I believe the hotel was filled to capacity.

Most important to me is cleanliness and the hotel was spotless...especially our room and the bathroom!!

My husband was impressed with the security of the hotel...many areas were accessible only with our room key card, from the parking garage to the lobby elevators. Another plus was the heated parking garage...a bonus with the 4" of snow that arrived! The front desk staff provided us with printed directions for the area attractions and were helpful with their suggestions. Housekeeping did a wonderful job as well. They left a voice mail message for us, double checking that we didn't need anything since we had left the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door.

Each staff member we encountered greeted us with a "good morning (afternoon or evening" and a smile. We were asked if we slept well and how our stay was and even asked if there was anything we needed.

We were thoroughly pleased with the Drury Plaza and will stay there again during our future trips to St. Louis.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeeNeeTo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We recently spent four nights at the Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch in St. Louis to celebrate my wife's birthday. This was our first stay at a Drury Hotel. Our decision was based on other TA reviews, but more importantly, the customer service offered by every Drury Hotel... The Drury Family wrote the book on customer service..free hot breakfast every morning with a great selection, nightly "Kickback" that includes hot dogs, chili, chicken tenders, salad, baked potatoes, nachos and more..and get this, three "FREE" alcoholic drinks for every adult...who has ever heard of such a thing..I LOVED it!!!

This hotel is in an excellent location, about one-hundred yards from the Arch in downtown St. Louis. The hotel is locked up like Fort Knox and made us feel extremely secure in our stay. We took our two Bichon Frises' with us as ALL Drury Hotels are pet friendly...and once again, they DO NOT charge extra for our furry friends.

The rooms and condition of the hotel is excellent shape. We stayed in room 628, which offered us a partial view of the Arch and the Mississippi River. We were always met with a big smile and "hello" by the entire staff from the front desk, housekeeping, food/beverage, to security. I have never given a hotel a 5 star review but this Drury Hotel clearly deserves each and every one...the Drury Family has earned a repeat customer and a NEW gold key member..

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KansasJayhawkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

For the price, breakfast was good as was the drinks and snacks. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking garage was full so we had to go across street, normally not a problem, but with bad weather it's not fun to have to walk outside. Pool was not good. Over chlorinated and looked cloudy. Nice to be able to walk to the arch and stadium. Because of the pool, left a day early. Otherwise, everything at the hotel was good.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Go2run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2011

Thank you for being our guest and your review of our hotel! It is through input such as yours that we have the opportunity to review and improve our products and services.

We want to exceed our guests' expectation in every instance. At any time that you find something is not exactly as you expected, please contact one of our guest service agents or a manager immediately. We are often able to correct a situation while you are still our guest, allowing you to go home with a great memory. While we do not expect our guests to do our jobs, a timely head's up is appreciated.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Drury Plaza Hotel - Downtown St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We have stayed at this Drury Inn many times! It is outstanding! Very convenient to everything, you can walk to great restaurants, etc. Nightly snacks and drinks so welcomed after traveling all day! Morning breakfast is really very good! You won't be disappointed i f you stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrammaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,476 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £109 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing