We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #10 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Ever!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I can't rave enough about this place. During my two-night stay, I kept thinking about how the hotel was actually designed and run with its guests and their needs in mind. Other hotels take note - this is how you do it!

I showed up at 10:30 am the day of my reservation, hoping, but not expecting, to be able to check in to my room. Not only was I given my room key immediately, I was also given a free upgrade to the top floor with an awesome view of the arch. This, combined with the free breakfast and dinner, the free and fast wifi, the excellent cable TV (I loved that they had a greater variety of channels - more than what I call the usual standard business MAN package - Food Network, WE, BET, MTV, plus lots of family friendly channels), great pool/jacuzzi area, shampoo AND conditioner dispensers in the showers, free fresh-popped popcorn in the evening, the ease of printing my boarding pass in the business center, and the absolutely stellar performance and attitude of every single staff member I encountered made for one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. I booked this place based upon the reviews, but was skeptical. Could a place really be that great? I mean, seriously. Three FREE drinks/night AND FREE breakfast and dinner? It is really that great. Not only is it centrally located (smack dab by the arch, only 1 mile walk or quick Trolley ride to the amazing City Museum - GO THERE!), it is a bargain with all of the amenities you get. And it made for a really pleasant stay.

This was my first time in St. Louis and I would go back if only to have the chance to stay at this excellent hotel again. Truly wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the arch. I got a free upgrade to the top floor with an awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dayborium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,143
    477
    91
    28
    13
See reviews for
716
430
68
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location. They charged me $16/night to park--not a big fan of that. The Arch was directly outside my bedroom window, which was neat. The hotel lobby is very impressive. My suite was only so-so, otherwise this review would have received an "excellent" rating instead of a "very good" rating. The rooms in my suite were tiny and could use some refreshing/updating. Breakfast and dinner were both free. Breakfast was very good--dinner was ok, but it was free, so no complaints here! There's a very nice area with an indoor pool, gym and two hot tubs. The staff was very friendly and there were always plenty of staff members available. I did not have to wait very long for check-in or check-out. The location is outstanding. We were close to Union Station, the baseball stadium, the Arch, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was nice and in a very lovely old-world style dining area. Free sodas and pop corn was an added bonus. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amazed43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We just drove up & picked this place to stay at on a Sunday night. We had never stayed @ a Drury property before but we definitely will again! The place was huge and the room was comfortable and quiet. Free breakfast was very good and I wish we could have stayed for happy hour. The staff was very friendly & rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here for a recent MNF game. Location was great. Right next to the Arch, a few blocks from the Cards Stadium and just a few more blocks to the Rams dome. The hotel itself was very clean and the beds were comfy. The staff were great and check in/out was a breeze. The only crappy thing was the parking. Had to park a block away as the hotel parking was full. I guess that's what happens during the World Series. Hard to complain about that.

I would recommend and definitely stay here again. Hot breakfast seemed above average and the free appetizers and drinks during happy hour was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reddon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The reception area started us out with the wonderful Lewis and Clark statuary and water feature as you approached the reception area. Also, there was a fountain and a gas fire in the middle of the area. Although we were guaranteed a partial view of the Arch, our corner rooms (840 and 940) really gave us a full view. Located right across from the Arch, the Old Courthouse and Busch Stadium. A full breakfast and a nightly Happy Hour with free drinks and appetizers was included. The front desk staff were very helpful, both at check-in and with other requests, such as a dinner reservation. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. This was a thoroughly enjoyable stay and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Corner rooms (840, 940, etc.), have a great view of the Arch. Lots of traffic below, but thick curt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I booked this hotel for the Rock and Roll Marathon that took place at the end of October in early August for one night. Shortly there after I decided to stay on an extra night and contacted the hotel about changing my reservation. They were extremely courteous and accommodating to my request. In addition I also inquired if it was at all possible to check in a little early and they said they would make a note on my account, and in the event that they were unable to do so, would check my luggage and take care of parking so I could sight see until I could gain access to my room. Upon arrival - early as expected - I was able to check-in to my room with no hassle. The room was great with more room than I expected. Amenities were also better than expected- no issues with WiFi, a large bathroom and very comfortable bedding. I would also like to point out that my stay took place during the World Series and despite all of the celebration from other guests, the sound did not carry into my room. This was the first time I have ever stayed at a Drury and if all of their hotels are this great, they have made a very loyal customer out of me.

Room Tip: Some of the hotel rooms are centralized- i.e. they do not have windows to the outside but to a '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,466 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing