We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place in downtown St. Louis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #11 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place in downtown St. Louis!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

$99.99 per night, plus $16 parking per night. Perfectly located within walking distance to everything downtown; casinos, Blues, Rams, Cardinals, and the Arch! Clean, comfortable rooms! Swimming pool and 2 hot tubs. Extremely friendly staff!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    464
    88
    28
    13
See reviews for
690
417
67
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ROLLA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We loved the Drury Inn at The Arch. Excellent location - walking distance to all the downtown fun in St Louis plus close to Metro Link. Felt very safe at this hotel with room card needed for main lobby elevator, parking garage and stairwells. Hotel staff very helpful and fun. Rooms clean and comfortable. And of course the evening snack/drinks and breakfast buffet were excellent. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the east side of building facing the arch which was nice but they were doing some constru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I recently stayed here for a couple of nights and it was a great stay. The room was spacious, the king bed was comfortable and it was in a convenient location in downtown. They also offer free breakfast like other hotels but they go beyond that by offering free dinner and popcorn and soda is free up to 10pm. There is also two restaurants available inside the hotel if you are out and miss the free dinner. I enjoyed my time here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Gorgeous hotel. Comfortable rooms. Charming decor. Nice, big, hot breakfast included, with generous hours. Secure parking cost additional, but was worth it. Location steps from the Arch is amazing. Frre soda and popcorn all afternoon and evening. Hot food served every night, adult beverages served free nightly to adults. Staff was very friendly. I will never stay at another hotel from now on if a Drury is available.

Room Tip: Ask for Arch view, may be an up charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

This was our first experience with Drury Inn and we were impressed. Checkin was easy; parking was easy. They charged no fee for our dog - a yellow lab. Our room had two firm queen beds and plenty of pillows. The bathroom was nice and spacious. They served dinner in the lobby from 5:30 to 7:00. WHAT?!?!? I thought my husband was exaggerating and it would just be snacks - fruit, cheese, crackers and other such items, but no. We ate chicken strips, baked potatoes, and vegetable soup. Breakfast was also provided - a large selection of breads, proteins, fruit, and yogurt. All in all, I was extremely pleased with my stay at Drury Inn and I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake County, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Convenient location, clean rooms, friendly staff, easy parking, etc....these are the things that are expected for a business traveler. The Drury has all of this plus so much more. A huge and inviting lobby capable of hosting last minute mini-meetings, complimentary happy hour with hot food and premium beverages, a free breakfast buffet better than most restaurants, all night long popcorn and soft drinks, and a staff that will do nearly anything for you. Simply the best place to stay in St. Louis when traveling. There's lots of options but I'll never stay anywhere else.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TakeMeHome2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have visited the city of St. Louis many times and every time I come back I always Stay at the Drury Plaza hotel. I can honestly say that this hotel is truly one of the best I have ever stayed at. Every time I stay at the Drury Plaza the staff are very warm and welcoming and are happy to help you with any questions you may have about the local area. The location of this hotel is unbeatable. It is in the heart of downtown St. Louis Just steps away from the gateway arch This hotel has a heated parking garage with secure access that cost $16 a night. I find there parking is well worth it especially during the middle of winter. The free hot breakfast each morning is amazing and so is there 5:30 kick back where you can get free drinks as well as baked potato's salad and a different main course each night such as mac and cheese or hot dogs. I think the Drury Plaza Hotel is an all around great hotel and I don't think you will find a better value hotel anywhere in the city of St. Louis .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#8 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing