We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get much better than this!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #11 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much better than this!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

What a fabulous stay! The best!
The location - right across from the arch. 5 to 10 minute walk to Busch Stadium and close to shops and restaurants.
Easy access from highway on a not too busy street. Park in front of the hotel, check-in and then drive around the corner into the parking garage. Need room key to get into garage. The garage entrance and parking is extremely tight. During our stay there were hardly any cars but could be difficult at busy times. Parking was $16+tax. There were plenty of baggage carts available and the internal lift takes you straight to your room floor.
The lobby/lounge area is very nice and we spent time sitting back with a coffee, playing cards and enjoying the ambience.
Coffee is available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Popcorn and soda between 3pm and 10pm and the 530 to 7pm Kickback was delicious especially on Christmas day when most St Louis restaurants were closed!
Breakfast was delicious and continually topped up.
Rooms were spacious, spotless and comfortable.
Pool and spa were clean
I cannot fault this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    476
    91
    28
    13
See reviews for
712
429
68
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

we stayed here jan 17-19 and had an amazing time. the hotel was very nice and in a perfect location for the arch and any downtown walking. the breakfast and the 530 kickback had wonderful food and selections. i would stay here again if we visit st louis.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medicn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was nice and the room was very clean. Covered parking for 16 a night. From 530-7pm they have something called kickback in which you can get three free beverages (sodas or an adult bev) and snacks. It is located directly across the street from the arch.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank memphismikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My husband and I met my sister and her husband for a weekend getaway to see a St. Louis Cardinals game.
We have been to downtown St. Louis several times before, but had not stayed here yet.
The amenities are crazy.
The hot breakfast buffet is included, and there is a nightly happy hour where you also get another buffet plus 3 drinks per adult. We could not believe how much of the hotel gathers in the main floor lobby for these buffets and happy hours, it was so much fun.
Adults, parents, kids, professionals all in the same area talking, mingling and eating together.
All included with the price of your hotel room.
We walked to Cardinals stadium, so this hotel is perfect for anyone going to the ballpark.
We also had a fantastic night walking to the Hilton 360 bar, 27 stories on top of the Hilton for Chocolate Martini's. That was beautiful too. Fireplaces and Chandeliers.
We loved the Drury and would come back again.
They also had a nice pool and fitness room that we used as well.
This was a fantastic 4 day getaway.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be great, this was such a fantastic hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieFabris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

$99.99 per night, plus $16 parking per night. Perfectly located within walking distance to everything downtown; casinos, Blues, Rams, Cardinals, and the Arch! Clean, comfortable rooms! Swimming pool and 2 hot tubs. Extremely friendly staff!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROLLA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We loved the Drury Inn at The Arch. Excellent location - walking distance to all the downtown fun in St Louis plus close to Metro Link. Felt very safe at this hotel with room card needed for main lobby elevator, parking garage and stairwells. Hotel staff very helpful and fun. Rooms clean and comfortable. And of course the evening snack/drinks and breakfast buffet were excellent. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the east side of building facing the arch which was nice but they were doing some constru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, AK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I recently stayed here for a couple of nights and it was a great stay. The room was spacious, the king bed was comfortable and it was in a convenient location in downtown. They also offer free breakfast like other hotels but they go beyond that by offering free dinner and popcorn and soda is free up to 10pm. There is also two restaurants available inside the hotel if you are out and miss the free dinner. I enjoyed my time here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,464 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing