We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here from April 18 through the 22nd, 2014. It's a lovely hotel with a bigger than life size scene with bronze statues of Lewis, Clark, Sacajawea, Seaman, and York. It's almost in the shadow of the arch and just across the street from the old courthouse. The rooms were attractive and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They serve a breakfast that included toast, eggs, pancakes, sausage, potatoes, fruit, yogurt, juice, etc. Their evening fare was pretty much "kid oriented" with pasta, mac and cheese, hot dogs, taco chips etc. If you were there with children, you would only have to get lunch on your own. Paying $16 for parking was a bit of a pain, especially the night we drove around and around the ramps looking for a place to park. Other than that, we loved the place and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wackerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

I loved this place and have told everyone I know about it! We went for Thursday - Saturday during the last week in March (spring break) and only booked the hotel about a week in advance and the rate we got was great! We arrived early and were able to check in no problem. Our room was great, clean and it had a small fridge and microwave. The hotel is just about 2 blocks from where the Cardinals play and literally across the street from the arch. AND there is an indoor pool, AND free hot breakfast, AND free afternoon snack (soft drinks and fresh popcorn), AND free hot dinner, AND 3 free drinks for each adult! I will absolutely stay again when we travel to St Louis soon.

Room Tip: Book directly with Drury Plaza for best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelloCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Great customer service. Everyone has a wonderful, friendly attitude. Free breakfast and dinner was freshly made and tasty :) Rooms have great space with some rooms with a wonderful view like mine in room # 938 facing the Arch and River. Kids friendly and all around great experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed in a king room while on business. The hotel is right across the street from the Arch. Parking ramp is connected to the hotel making it very convenient. Complimentary dinner and breakfast provide complete meals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0nes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We just checked in & I am already a happy camper. We didn't have a view if the Arch and the kids were pretty disappointed. Within a few minutes, Kevin (a manager), came to our room to personally help us into our new room with a great view!!! The kids were happy & therefore the parents are happy! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank mrsczasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My convention housing authority booked me into the Drury Plaza Hotel instead of the one I chose when I registered for my conference (Drury near the convention center). I spoke to the manager and he knew I wasn't happy, but he did everything in his power to make me happy and he succeeded. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The amenities here are like no other hotel I've visited: free breakfast, free happy hour (3 drinks) with hot food available. The internet was free with no password or annoying hotel chain website. There's a high-end restaurant attached to the hotel (Carmine's) where I had the most awesome scallops with spinach, bacon, and bleu cheese. Yum! Also there's a downtown shuttle stop just a half block away that will take you where you need to go. We took it all the way to the City Museum and back. This hotel is also in close proximity to the stadium. Just a quick walk to Ballpark Village. I'll be back to the Drury Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Arrived here on April 12th. Lloyd at the desk was very informative and helpful with questions. Told us how to use the parking garage(key entry). The garage is very tight spacing in it. We have a Saturn Vue and I had a hard time parking it in my spot i chose, Lots of pillars to maneuver around. So we find a luggage cart, key entry to the elevator. The room was excellent, Soft cushy bed(we had a King room). Marble bathroom and sink area floor. Shower had dispensers with Shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. The central AC worked great. Our room view was of the courthouse. Clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sportman1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £103 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing