We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but interior rooms?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It should be well noted that about a third of the rooms at this hotel are "interior" rooms with no outside window. The first room they gave us did have a window, that faced the interior hallway, which of course, you'd want closed all the time. It feels like you are in a submarine.

Additionally, we were on the top floor, and I think we may have been below the HVAC systems on the roof, so all night we heard "vrmm vrmm vrmm vrmm" like sleeping on an airplane.

We'd arrived late, so put up with it .. the next morning we had no problems moving to an exterior room and had a nice view of the old courthouse and Arch, although the window (outside) was super dirty, likely from the construction around the hotel.

Other than that, the hotel is nice. I'd advise people to ask for an exterior room, and not on the 10th floor. The hotel location is great, with the Arch and Busch stadium very close.

Their free breakfast is decent .. the evening food is .. not something you'd want to have for a meal, but you could have a few bites.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for an exterior room, and not on the 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbuck320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I were on a three week road trip, about two weeks into the trip we stopped here, our first Drury experience but not our last! Everything from start to finish was amazing. The staff was very helpful, happy to help with anything, Wanda at the front desk was truly a bright spot. Had a great time

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank belinda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

One block to the Arch, two blocks to the Stadium. Great service, staff was excellent. excellent beds and water pressure. Check in was a little hectic, as we were there for the Braves series, the hotel was packed. My suggestion is to drop your luggage if possible, park at the East Garage, entering on Broadway. Take the parking ticket, park, and walk the half block back to the hotel to check in. At check in you get the discount parking voucher. Other than check in, the stay was perfect. The typical Drury 530PM light dinner and breakfast included.

Room Tip: Park first , then check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwong29371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our first time at a Drury hotel and hopefully not our last. The hotel was picked for it's location, price and offer of free food. I must say that getting into the hotel on the Saturday afternoon we checked in was difficult because there was no place to park. We just left the car in front of the hotel and went in to register which was okay. The staff throughout our 2 day stay were excellent in all phases, front desk, servers, cleaning people, everyone was cheerful and infact remembered us from one day to the next asking us specifically about things. The evening 'snack' was not the best but was fine for us as a meal. The 3 drinks each was plenty. Saturday night was crowded but Sunday was much better. Breakfast was good. The rooms were nice, big and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is one block from the Arch, acouple blocks from Bush Stadium and a few blocks from the parks. We had an excellent time walking to the things around the hotel. This will be our choice should we come back in the future.

Room Tip: Lot of kids on Saturday as this is a good value for families with the free food and the price, a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petersonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We combined a family trip to support a high school band competition with a little sightseeing in downtown St. Louis. This hotel was very convenient to the Arch, the Old Courthouse, and the Edward Jones Dome. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, we had two rooms on a corner at the end of a quiet hall. The breakfast was good, but the evening reception was amazing to me! Lots of food choices, and not just snacks, real food! And free drinks! Not having to eat out was a huge savings for our group of eight. The staff were all friendly and helpful, we did not have any problems at all. Well done, Drury!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbk117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was my first time staying at a Drury and I was not impressed. The hotel was dreary and in need of upkeep. The beds were in good condition but the carpet needed cleaning. The chairs in the room were too dirty to hang your coat over. My bill was incorrect and it took 10 days for the credit adjustment to post. The hotel is in a good location within an easy walk to the ballpark and arch. They offer a free hot breakfast and happy hour with drinks and appetizers. Given the other options in the area, I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Would like to give it a higher rating but 5 is as high as possible. Walk around the corner, across the street and you are at the Arch. The entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance were extremely friendly. I was there for a weekend business trip.The family enjoyed the free breakfast and evening buffet each day. My wife and I also enjoyed the free drinks each evening. Busch Stadium is a few blocks away. The St. Louis Zoo is about ten minutes away. We are sold on trying more Drury Inn locations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLHTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,484 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £109 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing