We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #10 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We always like to stay in Drury hotels when we travel which is why we chose this Drury. The hotel was busy when we checked in which is maybe why the check-in process was rushed and the receptionist was not overly nice. Our room was nice and clean, but a little on the small size. Our view was great of the Arch but the dirty window made it less than desirable to look out. The 5:30 Kickback was extremely crowded but was still Drury quality; the breakfast was less crowded and the food was tasty. Overall this hotel is still a good place to stay for the cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,139
    477
    91
    28
    13
See reviews for
715
429
68
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loves Park, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We decided to spend our 10th anniversary in St. Louis and when we saw all the great reviews we knew this would be a great place and great price. This place did Not disappoint! We had a full arch view in a corner king room and could see the stadium as well! The front desk staff were great and Mike waited on us and the assistant manager gave us TONS of tips and great places to try. Within an hour of being there we had a knock on our door and it was Mike with the assistant manager holding a bottle of wine and 2 glasses with a card even signed by all the front desk staff with great wishes in it! That kicked off a great 5 days in the city. We live in Rockford and have done Chicago tons of times. I can tell you no place in Chicago has ever been this thoughtful, generous, and extremely friendly. They genuinely care and want you to have the best time possible. We will for sure come back!!!

Room Tip: FYI - they do have interior view rooms so make SURE when making a reservation you specify if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is lovely. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of Busch Stadium, The Arch and the Old Court House. Also good restaurants are within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel on your next trip to St. Louis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were very surprised and impressed by this hotel. We only stayed one night as we were passing through, but we had a very nice stay. The hotel had free sodas, snacks, and breakfast. We took advantage of the sodas and breakfast. The breakfast was like other hotel buffet breakfasts...nothing outstanding. The location of the hotel was great, although in March there's not a lot going on downtown at night. We still had a great time. The hotel does have an older feel, but the rooms were nice and clean, and we were just very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picklesandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Within walking distance of the Cardinals stadium and the Arch. Book early if your stay is during a home Cardinals game. Very pleasant front desk and meal staff. Indoor pool and two very hot tubs on the 8th floor. We booked a suite since we were traveling with 5 people. I loved the huge jetted tub in our room (except the grab bar to get in/out is inconvenient on the back wall and the jets are on the sides so you have to lie sideways to get your neck, shoulders, or toes). The room did appear slightly dated but it was clean.

The evening happy hour meal was just enough to hold us over and the breakfast was wonderful. The Oyster Bar restaurant and Ball Park Village are within walking distance if you want to go out.

We had to park across the street in Stadium East garage for $14. I had to go back to the van three times for stuff that my family forgot but didn't feel unsafe (and we are talking about downtown St Louis).

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MidMoMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braidwood, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here on Fathers day and went to a Cardinals game. We stayed last year at this hotel and will probably just make it an annual tradition on our yearly St Louis visit. After watching the cardinals win we checked in at 4 pm, it was 90 degrees outside and we needed a little cooling off plus some pool time. The room was set at 60 degrees which was nice instead of walking into a sauna we were instantly cooled off. The pool area was indoors on the eight floor and had plenty of room for my 3 and 4 year old to play for a little while. After cleaning up we went down stairs for the complimentary drink and food service at 5:30 the items were plenty for either an actual dinner or for a quick snack before going back out onto the town. We actually checked in before going to the game at noon and were able to park at the hotel which was nice as the rate was only $16 and the elevator lets you off on your floor, last year we checked in later and had to park across the street. Overall it was a perfect stay without any negatives, see you next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Everything about it was great from the staff to the food to the pool. We stopped over here for a night and decided to go up in the Arch the next day. It was a great location for staying downtown. You could walk to anything. The parking was right across the street. It was very convenient and easy to get to, even with the 1 way streets. The staff was very friendly and helpful when asking for anything. I would highly recommend this hotel. We had switched our reservations from the Hilton which was a couple of blocks away after seeing some negative comments from people about their experience. This hotel was also much cheaper and included everything except parking. Total cost was about $100 per night less than what we would have paid at the Hilton. Kudos to Drury for doing a great job.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,465 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing