We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

What a great surprise this hotel was. We wanted something close to the Arch and not real expensive. The Drury is as close to the Arch and Busch Stadium as you can get. Rooms are very nice, kids loved the pool area. The pool has a nice shallow end for younger children. Staff was very friendly. For the rate you cannot beat it. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doak878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    451
    88
    27
    13
See reviews for
674
405
66
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's hard to beat the Drury at the Arch for the price. Amazing location in downtown St. Louis; only three blocks from the stadium and the arch, and very close to highway egress / regress. The rooms are spacious, and the lobby is awesome. So why not give the hotel 5-stars? Because our room had the dirtiest carpet I have ever seen in a hotel room. I'm not saying it just needed to be vacuumed, I'm saying it was so disgustingly dirty you could not tell the original color without looking in the corners. The carpet was literally dirt brown in the main areas, but in the corners it was apricot orange! Who knows it it has EVER been cleaned since the day it was laid down! We don't have babies or toddlers, and weren't in the room all that much, so as bad as it was I didn't bother asking for a new room. If we did have babies or toddlers, there is NO WAY I'd let them play on the floor - it was disgusting! The Drury gets a lot right with their hotels and "extras that don't cost extra" but as you can see from some other reviews, housekeeping is not often on the list of positives. I hope to stay there again next year - and I hope they read this review and CLEAN THE CARPETS!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor! It is through input from our guests that we have the opportunity to review, evaluate and improve our product and services.

Our goal is to always exceed our guests' expectations. It is evident from your review that we did not succeed in providing that experience during your stay. Please know your comments will be shared with all departments to help us improve. Any time you encounter a situation that does not meet your expectations, please contact our guest services agent immediately. We want to correct situations as they arise, so guests have a positive and memorable experience. At this location, we have maintenance and housekeeping personnel available to handle any issues from 6 am until 11 pm most days. While we don't expect our guests to do our job, we may be able to correct an issue more promptly with a heads up.

Thanks again for being our guest. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you next year, when we hope to serve your lodging needs and deliver an outstanding guest experience.

Sincerely,
Cherrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

It is so hard for me to choose a hotel online without knowing location and proximity to things, if it will be clean, and if good value--but this place was awesome! The hotel and our room were beautiful and clean! Staff super nice and helpful in suggesting places to go and visit. The free food & drinks offered by the hotel each day was great! Saved us money everyday we were there! This hotel is very close to Busch Stadium--which was important to us for our quick walk to the stadium. We were also a short walk to the Arch. We were just a short 5 min drive to the Budweiser brewery tour and Union Station. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripTrioGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, WI
Level Contributor
292 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is the third time we've stayed at the Drury Plaza at the Arch. It is located blocks from both Busch Stadium and the St. Louis Arch, which makes it an ideal home base. The hotel is comprised of at least three separate buildings, which makes navigating the hallways and elevators a little bit of an adventure, but every member of the staff (housekeeping included) always has a smile on their face and a kind greeting for you. The pool on the 8th floor is fun for a dip. Breakfast and happy hour (with food) is included in every nights' stay. This is Drury policy chain-wide, but it is especially good at this location, given the expansive ground floor lobby and fountains. The only thing keeping me from giving this hotel an Excellent is the housekeeping. One day we left for some sightseeing and didn't get back until 4:00pm, but the room still hadn't been touched. We had to call the front desk to complain and only 40 minutes later was our room made up. The first day we were there housekeeping didn't even wipe the sink, toilette top or tub. I love the Drury and would recommend it to a friend, but even with 300 plus rooms, they should be able to provide better cleaning service.

Room Tip: Don't necessarily load and unload your car in front of the hotel. Check in first and ask the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sloomis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review on TripAdvisor! We have shared your comments with our team; It is through input from our guests that we have the opportunity to review, evaluate and improve our product and services.

We want to always exceed our guests' expectations. During any stay, please contact our guest services agent immediately upon encountering any situation that does not meet your expectation. We want to correct situations as they arise, while our guests are present, so that may go away with a positive and memorable experience. At this location, we have maintenance and housekeeping personnel available to handle any issues from 6 am until 11 pm most days. While we don't expect our guests to do our job, we may be able to correct an issue more promptly with a heads up. It is evident from your review that we did not succeed during your stay in providing that experience.

Thanks again for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Cherrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family and I came down to St.Louis for a short weekend vacation! The Drury Plaza was unbelievable!! Walking right to the Arch was great and my kids loved it! Not to mention the complimentary popcorn and soda and appetizers!!

To top it off, the assistant general manager saw me in the lobby fumbling with me camera, came over to take a picture of me and my family!! When my camera died, he was nice enough to give me an extra set of batteries! We of course got to talking and he gave us great recommendations on where to take the kids, and even pulled some strings to get us to the Botanical Gardens for free!!!

All the staff was so nice and helpful with the kids! The property was well kept and a fun atmosphere for both kids and adults alike!

Highly highly recommend (even with kids)!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake In The Hills
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We went to St. Louis to see the breweries. Of course I wore my Chicago Cubs hat to a Cardinal's town. Mike at the front desk was very accommodating and took my Cubs humor in stride. He even called our room later and left a message asking if everything was alright.
The hotel had breakfast everyday included with the room. Every night there was free drinks and food also.
I don't recall seeing on the website for the hotel that parking was $16 extra each night. The parking garage was small and difficult to get around in but attached to the hotel anyway. Maybe because I was in my 1 month old car and didn't want to scratch it on any of the numerous posts in the deck??

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Arch !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a great stay here. Rooms are very ice & beds comfy. The location is awesome, some rooms have views of the Arch. Perfect hotel if you are going to See a Cardinal game. Walking distance to the ballpark. The breakfast is amazing. They serve drinks & food in the evening from 5:30 - 7pm. You get 3 cocktails, & that night they had mostaccoli, meatballs, hotdogs, soup, nachos, baked potatoes...... Etc, all included with you hotel room. Almost like an all inclusive hotel! Kevin at the front desk was very very helpful throughout our stay. If I had to find anything that needs improvement, it would be the temp of the pool.......too cold, hot tub..... Way too hot. I highly suggest this gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pugzx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing