We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next stop, the Arch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #11 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Next stop, the Arch!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I and grandkids went to see the St. Louis sights and were we surprised to be in the heart of it all! It's St. Louis' 250th birthday and there are "birthday cakes" all around the downtown area that are decorated differently with one right outside this Drury. I requested a room with a view of Arch and we GOT IT! We got a room in the South building facing east. Clean, quiet and well appointed room with microwave, mini-refrigerator, comfy upholstered chair situated at window overlooking nothing less than the Gateway to the West. A hot breakfast was included and it was good. Pancakes, oven potatoes, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy (runs out fast), cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and my kids favorite; Lucky Charms. Milk, OJ, good coffee. At 5:30pm (not 5pm as advertised) 3 cocktails per adult (also included) Goose Island beer, wine and mixed drinks. Hot hors d'oeuvres (really dinner) like macaroni/cheese, baked potatoes, mostaccioli. We did not eat dinner there but it looked okay. I was turned off by the ravenous crowd that lined up and noise from kids and babies crying. Free popcorn and soda for kids from 3pm - 10 pm. Pool and 2 hot tubs were nice. Area was clean and plenty of pool towels. Chemicals in air burned my eyes while in room but kids had a good time. Front desk was very courteous and helpful. I would go back and skip the hors d'oeuvres line.

Room Tip: Get a view of the Arch that no one will forget!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    468
    90
    28
    13
See reviews for
698
427
67
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel made our trip to St. Louis so easy. The Arch is right behind it, so the kids played soccer over there after supper. We took the trolley to the City Museum, so we didn't have to drive or park there. We loved the convenience of having breakfast and supper served. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuyuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great location downtown between the Arch and the Stadium. The value is in the hot breakfast and afternoon happy hour which includes hot dogs, nachos and 3 drinks of an adult nature. Stay away from the carrots though as they seemed a little "slippery". There is lots of construction going on St. Louis and will be for next couple years. This made it a little more challenging to get around.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Inghabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stadium #7 on the Sam and his mom visit all the major league baseball parks tour. Flew from LA to St. Louis.

I've stayed at other Drury Hotels, and have had better experiences. Parking was awkward. We pulled up thinking there'd be convenient parking, and there was no sign or obvious parking. We had to pull into the little curbed inlet on a busy downtown street and run inside the lobby and ask where to park. The front desk attendant told us we couldn't park until we checked in. After we checked in, I discovered the parking lot was a couple of blocks away. Odd.

The lobby was jammed full of St. Louis Cardinals fans all eating the free food. We were there for the baseball game too, but by the time we got checked in, got parked, and were able to change into our baseball clothes, most of the food was gone. Oh well, our plane couldn't fly any faster.

The room was on the small side, but comfortable and clean. If you stood at the very edge of our window and tilted your head just right, you could kinda sorta see one of the edges of the Arch. Elevators were kind of slow, but I think one of them may have been out of order.

On the plus side, the hotel is only a few blocks from the stadium, so very walkable to the ballpark, and even though it's downtown, we felt perfectly safe walking to and from the game.

Breakfast was very good, lots of hot options, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, the whole bit. Staff was nice.

It's also just a short walk across the freeway over to the Arch. Good location for the Årch and baseball - just weird parking. If you want somewhere very close to the Arch or the stadium, this is a good location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leighla319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We started our vacation on Rt. 66 at the "Arch" and of course stayed at the Drury Plaza Hotel. We were greeted warmly by the check-in staff and made it just in time for hospitality hour! A great room and wonderful breakfast. The front desk helped us with a delayed check out and gave us information about the "Arch" and museum.

Room Tip: Reserve early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel has a great location – very near the arch and the ball park, within walking distance to anything in the downtown area. Parking is extra, which is the norm in downtown St. Louis. Check-in was very busy, but was well staffed and the staff was friendly and courteous. There is free popcorn and soft drinks in the lobby starting at 3:00 pm which is really a nice treat and also what we called a continental dinner buffet (baked potato, macaroni/cheese, chicken strips, salad, nacho bar and some raw veggies). Continental breakfast buffet (pancakes, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, yogurt, fruit, toast, donuts, coffee, juice) was also offered each morning. The lobby does get quite busy during these times, but there is quite a bit of seating available – be prepared to show your room key at meal time. Our room had a great view of the Arch and the city! The bed was a little soft for us and the carpet in our room was well worn, but all-in-all a good stay. Cannot comment on the pool or fitness area as we didn’t visit either, was too busy taking in the sites of St. Louis!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotirico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Great staff; everyone was very helpful, friendly, and professional. Our room was relatively well maintained for a "high traffic" downtown hotel. We were in easy walking distance to the Arch and Busch Stadium. We also walked to Citygarden Park at the recommendation of the dining room manager and found that to be a pleasant, fun surprise. The complimentary evening and breakfast foods were tasty with a wide variety of choices. One potential negative was the parking garage, although not far (less than two blocks), in inclement weather it would have been a pain.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Atlantis104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,440 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing