We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family vacation!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I would highly recommend staying here on your next trip to St. Louis. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed, the hotel is updated, the staff is friendly and accommodating, and the location is perfect for downtown activities. We stayed in Room 1706 and had a PERFECT view of the arch. While reserving the room online, I mentioned that we were traveling to St. Louis for my nephews 9th birthday. Pre arrival, the sweet ladies at the front desk called to ask for his name. Upon arrival he was greated with "Happy Birthday!" from everyone at the front desk. It made his whole day! The sweet ladies gave him a handful of tokens for the game room as well. Once we got to our room, we found a small bag of treats on the bed with a few balloons and a HANDMADE birthday card. His response and excitement made not only his trip, but ours as well. SO SWEET of them!!!! He asked to call down and thank them personally :). During our stay there we had no problems. We were able to get a roll away bed for my nephew (there were only King rooms available during our stay), and enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi, and game room. We walked to the arch, City Museum, and breakfast at Roosters (a MUST while visiting St. Louis). We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely be staying again. The only thing we weren't satisfied with was the hotel breakfast. It wasn't very good or filling. I would suggest grabbing coffee and heading out for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank erika9252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    458
    137
    29
    11
See reviews for
562
428
61
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

awesome place great associates to take care of you when you are away from home and can call this location home great place to eat dinner right next door awesome breakfast easy to walk around to other areas of downtown St Louis thank you and look forward to coming back soon

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed at many hotels in and around St. Louis. I have never had this high quality of service anywhere. The hotel is clean, the location is ideal and the rates are lower than similar quality hotels in the area. I highly recommend this hotel when traveling to St. Louis! Scott M.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The Hampton Inn near the Gateway Arch was clean, friendly, and just an overall enjoyable hotel to stay at. The bed was comfortable and the location to the Casino was perfect...well within walking distance. There was plenty of parking available and the Pub connected served some great drinks and had a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
123 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I didn't like this hotel at all. Depressing room with revolting blood red carpet, gaudy curtains and tatty/dirty worn out furniture. No proper sound proofing with subsequent high levels of noise from the roads outside, even on the 16th floor. The staff were all very friendly and helpful but this property leaves a lot to be desired. Will definately not stay here next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We take our guest's comments very seriously, and I am very sorry the condition of our rooms did not meet your expectations. We strive for each of our guests to be 100% Satisfied, and I apologize for your disappointing experience. I hope you will give us the opportunity to make amends. Please contact me directly, I would be pleased to discuss this situation further.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff; we sincerely care about our guests and our goal is to be the friendliest and cleanest hotel in downtown St. Louis. I look forward to hearing from you!
Best Regards,
Julie Korte
korte@raymondteam.com
314-621-7900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hampton Inn Downtown is a great location for going to the Arch, the City Museum, and other activities in the downtown area. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean, and there is free hot breakfast. We had a great view of the Arch for the kids and the pool was great too. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I were in town for a Blues game and we stayed at the Hampton Inn at the Arch, and everything was perfect. They let us park there a little early and gave us good advice on using the metro. I recognized the overnight shift gal from previous stays (Catrina), and she was as pleasant as always. The next morning, we weren't sure we were going to be able to make it home because the weather had turned nasty. I mentioned at the front desk that we might need to stay a second night, and that I had no idea what we were gonna do all day...and the manager gave me some tokens for their game room, called the movie theater a couple blocks away to make sure it was open, looked up movie times...she was awesome (unfortunately I can't remember her name, the assistant manager that was there 1/5/14). We love Hampton Inns because they're great hotels, but they also have great people. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#8 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Property: Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing