We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Ranked #11 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I don't normally take the time to write a review, but my wife and I both agreed we can't recall better hotel stay. The customer service experience was top notch. They were extremely helpful with room accommodations, restaurants and directions around town. Even two hours after checking out (and leaving), the hotel's front desk went out of their way to be helpful to a family trying to find there way around town. Based merely on the customer service experience, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Barb D,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review in Trip Advisor. It is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled that our staff exceeded your expectations! Thank you for the kind referral and we hope to have you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We spent 2 night in the Downtown Hampton Inn. It was wonderful. The view was great. the room was on point. This was a true getaway for my husband and I with the hotel providing a nice setting of wine, chocolate and wine glass. Beautiful and super affordable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Paula K,

We are so glad that you and your husband had an enjoyable "get away" at our property! Nice to hear that the amenities were a hit. Sounds like you had a room with an arch view? Please ask for the same room type upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I usually stay at this hampton inn, since it is convenient to work location, downtown restaurants, and other late nightlife near downtown or Illinois. The restaurant next door is nice and good quality continental breakfast in hotel. You can walk to Arch and Landing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Phillip S,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us! We Love Having You Here! It is always nice to hear from some of our corporate travelers. Thank you for leaving your review. Hope to have you back SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My first stay. This hotel has exactly what every business / vacation traveler needs. The hotel staff was very friendly and bent over backwards to assist you in any way. I went to my room and before unpacking I always inspect my room for cleanliness. The room was spotless. The view from the 15th floor was breath taking. The arch, Mississippi River, and the city lights were just gorgeous. Bottom line is if you are looking for a clean, well furnished,friendly staff, great workout room, swimming pool, hot tub and a exceptional view then this is the place to stay. I will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Terry S,

Thank you for your rave review in Trip Advisor! So many travelers use this tool when deciding where to stay. We can't wait for you to return. Thanks for noticing our "Hamptonality" :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

All in all, the hotel is great with a very good looking lobby. Efforts are evident in trying to maintain the hotel with significant traffic of guests. Minor issues that didn't warrant a call to the front desk but did leave an impression were strands of woman hair on the bed and a stain on the curtain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank utepengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear utepengineer,

Thank you for staying with us and your honest comments. However, PLEASE bring those minor details to our attention, when you return. They are major details to us :) And, remember, we back ALL of our stays with an unconditional 100% Hampton Guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a great hotel. Low(er) rates than the others and just as good. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Hot Breakfast, Pool/Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Game Room, etc. The staff is wonderful. They greet you whenever they see you and wish you a "great day". One particular staff member stood out during my stay (John) at the front desk. He remembered my name each time he saw me and he was very friendly and helpful. It's the small things like remembering a guest's name that really makes their stay. This hotel is within walking distance of the arch and most of downtown. They have covered parking so if you are staying during the wintry months it is very nice. My only suggestion: If you get an Arch View room request to be higher than the 6th/7th/8th floors... otherwise you are just looking right out at the roof. Overall a GREAT hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Casey J,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your comments in Trip Advisor. I think this will steer many more guests to stay with us. We do strive for cleanliness and customer service. Thank you for recognizing that! I will inform John of what you wrote. He just received a promotion and, I am sure, you understand why. Come on back and ask for an arch view room on a higher floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Did not meet expectations. Quality not there for the price. Beds not most comfortable and quality of linens very poor. Was there in winter and expected to relax in pool but temperature too cold to enjoy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I am deeply sorry you did not find your bed or the linens to be comfortable. I am also sorry that the pool temperature was uncomfortable for you. We keep our pool at 85 degrees, and our engineering department is diligent in checking the temperature daily. However, I understand that 85 degrees could feel quite cool in the winter time!
We strive daily to insure our guests are 100% satisfied, and as you can see from our other reviews posted here that quite often we are successful. I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay with us in further detail. At your convenience, please contact me at the number or email listed below.

Sincerely,
Julie Korte
Assistant General Manager
korte@raymondteam.com
314-621-7900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £80 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing