We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest staff ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Ranked #11 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We recently returned from a four night stay at this hotel and it was a fantastic place to stay. Rooms are nice and clean and the free breakfast is truly a hot breakfast. More than anything I have never been in a hotel that was so accommodating and extremely friendly. The front desk to the maids to all of the staff there. We were there with a large group of people for a wedding. They helped us with any of our needs, with a smile on their face. The hotel was sold out and they were extremely busy, but still very helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank happywcourtland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear happywcourtland;

Thank you for staying with us during such a special event - a wedding!! We were thrilled to have your group here! We are a busy property and run a high occupancy. We are all about Customer Service, though! We hope to have you back or get some others from your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for a volleyball tournament. Great staff and always clean even with lots of teams of teenage volleyball players and the shenanigans of St Paddy's Day weekend. Front desk staff was always polite no matter the circumstances. Enjoyed the free breakfast and Tigin Irish Pub was fun.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cscanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear cscanman;

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We do strive for cleanliness and friendliness; thank you for noticing! Hurry Back! We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is within walking distance of many of St Louis' tourist attractions, including the Lacledes Landing, The Arch, Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium and Scottrade Centre. Easy access to Metrolink Station and Downtown Trolley service. Breakfast is served in the basement with ample selection and space to appeal to all. Very clean and tidy hotel with comfortable bedding and rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank 234alanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear 234alanw;

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your comments for future travelers. We are in an awesome location, you are right! Please come back and we will have On the House Hot Breakfast waiting for you, daily, 6a - 10a.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I booked this on booking.com and it was everything we could have asked for. We had a view of the Arch from our window, the room was well equipped and we had a lovely comfortable bed. Tigins bar downstairs was a great place for a meal or drink and Pi Pizza (OMG yum) is a couple of blocks up the street right at the Convention Centre Metro entrance. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, free tea and coffee 24 hrs in the lobby and a fabulous breakfast spread in the lower lobby every morning... mmmmm freshly made waffles, who could ask for more? Well ok.. more.. they also have a games room, pool and laundry, was great after our 11 day cruise to be able to do all our washing and at only $1 a wash and $1 to dry!! We did have a slight problem on checkout where they charged us $100 more than the booking.com price we'd booked at but on mentioning to the reception staff they happily fixed it for us without any problems. We especially loved the artwork on all the room numbers and the great photos of the construction of the Arch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarnAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear LarnAustralia;

What an awesome review - THANK YOU!! I am fairly new to this property, so it is great to get some feedback on the game room and laundry room. Glad to hear about your interaction with our staff; sounds like they exceeded your expectations and that they handled your "issue" speedily and professionally. Hurry back. PS - I enjoyed my visit to Pi, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I don't normally take the time to write a review, but my wife and I both agreed we can't recall better hotel stay. The customer service experience was top notch. They were extremely helpful with room accommodations, restaurants and directions around town. Even two hours after checking out (and leaving), the hotel's front desk went out of their way to be helpful to a family trying to find there way around town. Based merely on the customer service experience, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Barb D,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review in Trip Advisor. It is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled that our staff exceeded your expectations! Thank you for the kind referral and we hope to have you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We spent 2 night in the Downtown Hampton Inn. It was wonderful. The view was great. the room was on point. This was a true getaway for my husband and I with the hotel providing a nice setting of wine, chocolate and wine glass. Beautiful and super affordable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Paula K,

We are so glad that you and your husband had an enjoyable "get away" at our property! Nice to hear that the amenities were a hit. Sounds like you had a room with an arch view? Please ask for the same room type upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I usually stay at this hampton inn, since it is convenient to work location, downtown restaurants, and other late nightlife near downtown or Illinois. The restaurant next door is nice and good quality continental breakfast in hotel. You can walk to Arch and Landing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Phillip S,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us! We Love Having You Here! It is always nice to hear from some of our corporate travelers. Thank you for leaving your review. Hope to have you back SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £80 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing