We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Ranked #12 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The show was good but our overnight stay was the best. I'm 30+ and not ashamed to say I enjoyed the game room also Pac-man is an old-school favorite of mine. Hillary (FD staff) was great. The lobby, the view, business center, parking , taxi service , security , and most of location location location meant the world to us thanks again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Qiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Quiana S.

Thank you for staying with us! I saw BB several years ago, at the Fox - it was FANTASTIC!! Hilary is one of our Front Desk leads and does a great job! Come back SOON!! PS: I like Galaga :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,733)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Service was exceptional. $14.00/day for Parking when you stay for five nights seems unreasonable. Elevators were very slow. Some folks ahead of me got stuck for several minutes. The location is very good, especially if you're in town for a football game or convention. A lot of construction going on around hotel. It was my first time in St. Louis and I left impressed. Some very nice landmarks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Rodney B,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving comments in Trip Advisor. Parking is expensive, downtown; we are one of the least inexpensive @ $14, most are $25. I agree, though, it is certainly a lot if you are staying in the area for several days. Parking is in high demand, though, in the city. We are working on the elevator situation. One of the three are down and we are waiting on a part to be delivered to get it back running. This is unusual for us. And, don't forget the St. Louis Cards!! We are about 10 blocks from Busch Stadium. There is so much to see in St. Louis! We hope you come back and visit us, again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

There is absolutely nothing to complain about this hotel. The location is convenient to almost everywhere, it is also less than 10 mins walk to the arch! Everything was smooth, from the check in to the check out. They have a nice Irish pub downstairs that's open till late.

Rooms were clean, we paid for the Arch view and got a magnificent room. Amenities are available, more than what you could think of. We stayed at the 14th floor, it was awesome. Had friends stay on the 5th floor (pool floor as well), they complained about the strong chlorine smell, otherwise our stay was amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhbk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear bhbk8,

We loved that you stayed with us and thank you for leaving your comments in Trip Advisor! We apologize for the chlorine smell on 5 and are working on that. Hurry back and offer your feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance from the arch and other attractions. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. Our family enjoyed the amenities the hotel had to offer. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Anna R,

We have you enjoy your stay every time you are with us! We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Overall, great experience. All staff were courteous and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Only concern is that we were there during severe weather (2 tornado warnings in one day, one early morning around 5:15am and other around 8:30pm) and no guests in the building were notified. Being on the 12th floor that was concerning. After talking with other conference attendees staying at hotels within blocks of our hotel, and finding out they were notified and moved to the lower levels, not being notified at Hampton was a little concerning. Glad we had the severe texts and apps on our cell phones. We think there should be some sort of notification system put in place for the safety of the guests for severe weather.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 282tiffanye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

So pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations. I will pass this feedback on the GM in regards to the tornado warnings. We appreciate all feedback! Thank you and please come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I decided to pay the extra for an arch view. Not only do you get the arch, but you also get a great view of the Mississippi River. We also got a good view of the highrise buildings close by. The price was higher than we normally pay for a Hampton room but I guess it is the location. The arch is only a few blocks away as are several restaurants.

The room was of a smaller size (again I assume due to location). Parking is $15 extra. The breakfast room is large and has the normal Hampton food. Our room was quiet and we had a very nice stay.

We arrived before check-in time and luckily our room was ready. The people at the front desk are very welcoming. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

I should mention that the hotel is in an area where we did not walk to walk after it was dark. It may be okay, but we didn't want to be out there.

Room Tip: We were in room 1606 and had a great view of the arch. You are beside the elevator but you hardly h...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Holly5_12,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review in Trip Advisor. We really appreciate that - LOVE getting guest feedback!! Hurry back soon and our Front Desk will greet you with a friendly smile :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a great stay here. The property is easily accessable to and from the interstate. There is a parking garage on the property around the corner from the entrance. The $14 charge shows up on your room bill. The hotel is clean, cozy ang has plenty of things to do to keep one from getting bored. There is a clean pool, hot tub and fitness room on the 5th floor as well as a game room. Breakfast is served on LL floor and has lots of seating.
There is a bar & grill in the hotel though we found service to be slow. A convienience store is across the street south of the hotel in case you need something the hotel property can't provide.
If your here to see the arch, I reccomend an arch view, we insisted on this and I'm glad we did. We took different routes to the arch but found traveling south on 4th street worked best.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank mmcneil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear mmcneil67;

Thanks for staying with us! We are in a great location, aren't we? I will pass the great feedback on to Tigin Irish Pub & Grill. We do not own that business. We are glad that you insisted on an Arch view room and had a lovely family visit! Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £92 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing