We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Ranked #10 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is an excellent Hampton hotel - it's in a very convenient downtown location. The hotel is very clean, appears to be recently updated and is close to all things to see, do and eat. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Stephanie M,

We are pretty proud of our Hampton Inn. Thank you for you comments! We are all about cleanliness. Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,180 - 1,186 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Clean rooms, Excellent customer service! Very comfortable and relaxing stay! All staff is so friendly and helpful! We plan to return there again! Good breakfast in the mornings. Close to many attractions including the Arch and Busch Stadium.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Brenda H,

So happy to hear that you plan to return. We look forward to it. There is so much to do and see in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was a very pleasant experience. Nice overall hotel with a small bar/pub downstairs for dining. The elevators aren't the fastest but they woke so we won't complain. Guest services are very nice people happy to accomadate any needs guest mite have. They require pay to park but it's only $14 a day and you are within waking distance of most anything you would like to do.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Matt F,

We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to leave your review in Trip Advisor. We did have an elevator down, but the part was replaced. I apologize for any inconvenience. Correct, we do have one of the lowest parking fee in downtown St. Louis. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay at this hotel, upon arrival the staff was extremely friendly and helpful which was the strong point for this hotel. The location was good 10 min walk to the arch and baseball stadium. The room was spacious and clean. It was near a main road but no noise kept u awake at night. Great stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mitch1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear mitch1988,

We do always greet our guests with a friendly smile. The stadium is about 10 blocks from the hotel, but the Arch is much closer. Please come back and we will give you a short cut to take.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our experience was awesome! The staff was so friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was very clean and our view of the Arch was amazing. The breakfast each morning was wonderful. I like that you had the choice of the normal stuff like make your own waffles and cereal and also a hot choice that changed each day. The hot tub/pool area was heavily chlorinated of course, but it stung my eyes just sitting there. However that did not disrupt our stay. We will return if the opportunity presents itself. Also, the location was perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Cheryl K,

Thank you for staying with us and noticing our friendliness and cleanliness of the property. This is what we strive for. Also, you are correct, we change our hot items each day to give the guests variety. Please hurry back to our "perfect location"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The beds were very comfortable. Location great with only a few blocks walk to Busch Stadium, the arch, and all the downtown attractions. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was large with a great variety. I was also impressed that even though this hotel is right on the highway i did not hear highway noise at all during the evening. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! We were there for a Cardinals series of games and it was a great experience. Great deal on parking as well.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and didn't hear the highway at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear David H,

We can't thank you enough for staying with us and leaving a review in Trip Advisor. We await your prompt return :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The show was good but our overnight stay was the best. I'm 30+ and not ashamed to say I enjoyed the game room also Pac-man is an old-school favorite of mine. Hillary (FD staff) was great. The lobby, the view, business center, parking , taxi service , security , and most of location location location meant the world to us thanks again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Qiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Quiana S.

Thank you for staying with us! I saw BB several years ago, at the Fox - it was FANTASTIC!! Hilary is one of our Front Desk leads and does a great job! Come back SOON!! PS: I like Galaga :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £97 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing