We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation in St Louis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Ranked #12 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a great stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff went out of their way to make us welcome. One of the days we were there it was raining and a gentleman at the front desk offered me his personal umbrella. we were going out to eat breakfast, but when we went to get coffee, theirs was so pretty and had such a variety, there was no point. Sure glad we stayed, it was delish. I love to stay at Hampton Inn's and usually do, if at all possible. This one was the best by far. Kudos to the entire staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Sharon B,

What a nice review - thank you! We do strive to be friendly and helpful. Always good to hear from a loyal Hampton Inn guest and happy to hear that you found us!! Hurry back for more On the House Hot Breakfast - We Love Having You Here! Leslie Varney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great location. Walking distance to the Arch & Old Courthouse. John @ the front desk gave us wonderful service throughout the stay. He helped us w/ directions, a place to eat dinner w/ the kids (Pie), things to do....you name it, he took care of it. Room w/ an Arch view did indeed have a fabulous view. The elevators are a little slow, but at least they take you straight to the parking garage, which was secured. Breakfast was a little chaotic on our first morning, but was much better the second. I think they were overwhelmed w/ visitors that first morning & were out of a lot of items, which seemed strange for a Thursday, but overall, no complaints w/ the hotel. I would highly recommend them, and if we are in the area again, we will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room w/ an Arch view-it might be a few dollars more, but definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingsoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Kingsoftravel,

Thank you for staying with us and commenting in TripAdvisor. Breakfast is a very popular hot spot - stick around, though - they are always restocking! We love that we have found a new, loyal Hampton Inn Gateway Arch family member! Come back and visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn STL by the Arch and it was wonderful! We had our 3 young children with us and everything was great! John at the front desk was awesome at giving us tips on where to eat and directions to the Arch. We got there before check in time but everything was ready so we went straight up to our lovely 17th floor Arch view room. We have a baby and they brought the pack in play crib up just 5 minutes after we got to our room. Refrigerator in the room was great for keeping drinks and snack for the kids. We stayed 3 nights and the kids did not want to leave! Pool and hot tub were nice. They even had pool toys for the kids to play with (noodles, kick boards, balls). Breakfast was great, nice variety. One night we ate at the restaurant Tigin downstairs and it was delicious! Even had a good kids menu. The friendly employees at this hotel just make it special. While we visited the "Sweet Shop" downstairs one night to get goodies John visited with the kids and gave them a special candy treat which they were so excited to get! It is the little things like that, that make you remember certain hotels. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: High floor with Arch view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Devin W,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank your the TripAdvisor review. We do hope that you will hurry back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The hampton inn is well located in downtown St Louis next to I70. This is however a noisy road. The airconditioning unit is also very loud. Rooms are clean. Service is good. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is complementary.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank R. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear GandRAmsterdam,

If there is anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable, next time, please let the front desk know. We appreciate your stay and comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn St. Louis at the Arch May 26-28, 2014. This hotel has customer service down to a T! Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and accommodating to our needs from the parking attendant to the front desk to the housekeeping and maintenance crew. The free breakfast every morning was wonderful. They serve a large variety of items like scrambled eggs (with cheese or not), sausage, bacon, red potatoes, oatmeal with all the fixins, waffles, cereal and milk, fruit, toast, bagels, pastries, coffee and a large variety of tea. The breakfast is quite grand. The king size bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet and we slept great. Our room had an arch view, an easy chair, refrigerator and desk. It was really spacious and very clean. The hotel is right downtown. We attended a game at Busch Stadium and we walked there--it is about .7 miles—an easy 15 minute walk. This was the first time we had ever stayed at Hampton Inn and we will definitely go back to this location and seek out others when we travel. It is obvious that impeccable customer service is the goal of this hotel chain. Kudos to Tim and John at the front desk! You were remarkably helpful to us!

Room Tip: The 5th floor is where the indoor pool and video game rooms are located. It is a busy floor and I r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYY1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear NYY1001,

Thank you for mentioning our staff being friendly and accommodating. Nice to hear that they met / exceeded your expectations. That is what we strive for; it is our culture. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our On the House Hot Breakfast. I hope the Cards won! Did you get to take a peek at the New Ballpark Village? If not, hurry back! We Love Having You Here! It is so awesome to hear that we have a new loyal guest and a fan of Hampton!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here only one night and I checked in with a VERY drunk boyfriend who I was a little upset at for getting so drunk. The reason I mention this is the girl at check in was super professional (I think her name started with a Z) when the situation was very, dare I say, sensitive. I won't go into details, but lets just say, he went out and got drunk and I didn't and it was only 9 PM. So, I put him to bed and went down to Tigin's to drink alone. The room was a good room. Very clean. I like that there is a lap desk in the room. I didn't get a chance to use it, but I thought that it was very cute. The bathroom was a decent size, good amount of counter space. From what I remember of the bed, it was very comfy. Location is great. You're close to the casino, arch, Laclede's landing. I did not really like their parking garage. It was kind of tight and I am a bad driver, but having covered parking is nice. I am giving this hotel a 5 out of 5 almost completely because of how the front desk handled their business and I would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 598Storm598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear 598Storm598,

Thank you for mentioning Zenaida's professionalism. We have just secured another loyal guest - that's awesome! I hope that you enjoyed Tigin. We are in a great location. There is more to see and do so, please, hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean, comfortable and fairly quiet. Pool and hot tub were nice. Kids enjoyed them. My biggest complaint would be that they only had TWO elevators for all those rooms. Long waits especially during check out/check in time. Also, rooms were not ready til 5pm which meant hanging out until we could get in. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tracylynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear tracylynh,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you staying and leaving a review. These comments really help us to stay the best for our guests. We do have our third elevator up and running now; we were waiting for a part but it is fixed. I hope that this will make your experience, when you return, an even better one. Leslie Varney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £79 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing