We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hospitality!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Ranked #11 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hospitality!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great staff every time we saw a staff member we were greeted. Good breakfast coffee was great!! Met all of our needs. Good location to edward jones dome and arch. Restaurant was good had a nice selection of draft beer. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jer4always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear jer4always,

Thank you for staying with us, leaving a TripAdvisor review, and recommending our property to others. These comments are so important to our business and travelers! We hope that you return, as well! Leslie Varney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    936
    443
    137
    27
    11
See reviews for
540
413
59
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kingsport, tn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Everyone at the Hampton Inn Gateway Arch was friendly, helpful and accommodating....There is a lot of construction going on downtown but the staff helped us avoid trouble spots. Breakfast was your standard fare, but quite convenient being downstairs. The pool, fitness and game room have a wonderful view of the Arch, on the 5th floor...You can walk or take the trolley to most attractions. There is also parking in an adjacent lot for high profile vehicles as well as an attached Irish pub altho we didn't go in it...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cidbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear cidbone,

We hope that you will return and, possibly, have the chance to try Tigin Irish Pub & Grill. Also, hopefully some of the construction will be completed. We appreciate you mentioning our helpful staff. We are known for cleanliness & friendliness. Leslie Varney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

hotel I've been; they are my favorite hotels of the Hilton Group. This one in particular is one of the best if not the best ; the location was very convenient just 4, 5 blocks away from the monumental Gateway Arch and Convention Center train Station ,major plus . The hotel itself is very nice, perhaps the building exterior not so much but inside , you won't be disappointed and the hotel staff are simply .... GREAT !
Pics on Hilton site don't do the Hotel justice, trust me; view in my room was spectacular ! I love this hotel and definitely will be coming back .

Room Tip: Request room with view to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Elaina O,

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving a review in TripAdvisor. It sounds like you are a fan of the Hampton Brand and We Love Having You Here! Hurry back to our great location. Thank you for being loyal to our property. Leslie Varney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had 2 rooms. When we got there the rooms weren't ready, we went out to eat and came back and the room still wasn't ready. But the staff was very nice to us. Andrew and Zhane (I think that's how you spell her name) did everything possible to make us comfortable. They gave us a few bonus' for the misunderstanding which was great. The security gentleman that works there is very nice and also helped us and was very friendly. We didn't get his name but he was an older gentleman. The room was clean and we could see the arch from it. Breakfast was very good, we enjoyed it every morning. I don't think We would go back to St. Louis but if we did I wouldn't think twice about staying there.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank redeve236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear redeve236,

We do make every effort to get rooms into the system, as soon as we can. Just keep in mind that housekeeping begins their day at 9am and check in isn't until 3pm. They work hard, as a team, to get rooms cleaned & ready just as soon as they can. We do not guarantee early check in, but we do try to accommodate our guests and their requests. So happy to hear that our Front Desk staff made you comfortable during your wait time. I will pass this on to the two that you mentioned, as well as our security. We do hope that you return to St. Louis and the chance that we have of serving you again! Leslie Varney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

From the moment we arrived at the hotel and throughout our stay we were warmly welcomed by the entire staff! Andrew at the front desk was so friendly and knowledgeable about St. Louis. He recommended so many places to go and see while we were visiting! Every morning the staff at the breakfast room could not have been any friendlier or accommodating! Our room was clean and comfortable. This is an older hotel but the staff does a great job maintaining it. The hotel is centrally located to downtown and a very short walk to the Arch!

Room Tip: Request a view of the Arch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Denise Q,

It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for leaving your comments in TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback, good and / or bad. It helps us to stay the best for our guests. I will pass these amazing comments on to the departments that you mention (and Andrew gets his own copy) :) We really hope that you return very soon! Leslie Varney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel because we were in town from Chicago for a wedding. We both were impressed with the quality of the hotel and the price we paid for the room. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in St. Louis.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Sonya S,

We work hard to ensure that our wedding blocks are happy. We understand that we only have one chance to get it right. I am not sure if you were in a block, or not, but we do offer a discount on wedding blocks. Please keep that in mind. We appreciate you staying and reviewing our property in TripAdvisor. Thank you for the recommendation! Leslie Varney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel this past August. The staff were so helpful for giving us directions to the main attractions, and, on two separate occasions, they even offered their own cellphones so we could make a call to a location (the number wasn't listed in the phone book but the staff knew it). Everyone we talked to was exceptionally pleasant and we could tell that they loved their jobs and that they we're passionate about their city! The restaurant attached to the hotel also have great food. I recommend the quesadillas, they were amazing! We Loved staying here and we will be back again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank B9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear B9ers,

How nice to have you stay with us!! Congratulations on your engagement!! I am thrilled that our staff exceeded your expectations. We love our jobs and we Love Having You Here! PS - I love Tigin's quesadillas, too! Thank you for you comments and we look forward to your return. Leslie Varney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Property: Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing