We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting Walk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Louis Walk of Fame

St. Louis Walk of Fame
Ranked #75 of 253 things to do in Saint Louis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bronze stars pay tribute 107 famous St. Louis residents.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Interesting Walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Whether you walk this at night or day it is an interesting area. This not only in the St. Louis Walk of Fame but Delmar Loop which now has a section dedicated to space. If you start with the Moon Rise hotel go inside the hotel and you will see NASA space memorabilia, then back outside to walk and learn about each planet. In addition you are also walking on the Walk of Fame and by some interesting shops and places to eat. As you "loop" back to the Moonrise Hotel and if it happens to be dusk in particular have a drink on the roof top. the drink is a bit overpriced but it has a funky vibe and a great view. My understanding is as time goes on there will be additions to the neighborhood.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BT105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    17
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice Walk of Fame in St. Louis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My boyfriend and I discovered this Walk of Fame when we visited St. Louis, in November 2013. I received a free booklet, of St. Louis attractions, from the rep at the famous St. Louis Arch, and saw the Walk of Fame info in the booklet. We drove over and found street parking (which is metered parking on Saturdays) where it is. Once we started walking both sides of the street, where the celebrity stars are, we found entertainers, etc. which we never knew were from St. Louis. It was a nice, sunny day out so we got pictures standing beside various celebrity stars on the sidewalk and there were nice paragraphs also written about their contributions. We enjoyed strolling along the Walk of Fame and there are several restaurants on route to stop in, if you want to.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady4Evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
554 reviews
245 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
“Fine If You Have A Destination There, But Not Worth A Special Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I checked out the Delmar Loop since we had heard about it, but had never visited. There is a walk of fame that commemorates various St. Louis personalities with a star on the sidewalk for each. Overall, it is a nice attraction to visit if you have a destination or want to look at the stars. However, we didn’t find it worth a special trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlphaRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A perfect place for lazy sunday brunch and some shopping”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were there on a Sunday so it was pretty quiet. It looks like it could pick up in the evening. We had brunch at Mission Tacos, get the street corn and share an assortment of tacos. For sure order a tequila drink, the bartenders are spot on.

Went to Sole and ended up buying some unique dresses and jewelry. I would return

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ksmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“funky delmar loop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Right by the Delmar metro station, the Loop District is well worth a visit. It's a bit tatty round the edges but somehow that adds to its charm. Lots of colourful statues of who knows what, and all along the sidewalks are the stars of celebrities born/lived here. About a half mile along is the marvellous statue of Chuck Berry.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank balticbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Louis Walk of Fame also viewed

 

Been to St. Louis Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing