We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Service”
Review of Atlas Restaurant

Atlas Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlas Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #426 of 2,889 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This restaurant is located in the Central Wesr End in what appears to be a residential area. There were four of us and we were promptly seated. The menu has many interesting choices. I started with a cauliflower soup which was exceptional. My husband had a pate and my daughter ordered mussels. Everything was great. For dinner we ordered the duck, the lamb shank, salmon, and a steak. Everything was beautifully prepared and tasted delicious. Dessert was blueberry sorbet! One of our best meals while in St. Louis..dont miss it. Service was friendly, attentive and full of great information while ordering.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timetorun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Class Act in charming neighborhood!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful evening in this charming restaurant! Great atmosphere and not to loud to have a great conversation! So hard to find these days! We had wonderful cocktails before dinner sitting at a very nice bar then moved to our table that was ready for us exactly on time! The wine, appetizers, entrees and dessert were all delightful! The service was great and will return soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Evening”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We know Atlas well from many visits there. Excellent food, wine and ambience. Conversations just seem to go more smoothly here. Our place of choice for out of town and in town guests.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StLouisBluesII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
208 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“We are glad we finally found Atlas”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

For years now, we have talked about going to Atlas. Plans always ended up changing. Well, we finally made it there last night. What a super place! Great service and great food from salads to entrees to desert. I highly recommend checking Atlas out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“delicious dinner in a pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My wife and I were again delighted with this resturant. Although the street view is unassuming, the meal and attention within keep us coming back for more. The salads, main course and dessert were delicious and creative. Our server was attentive and pleasant and was able to keep us on time for our movie. The bar and wine selection is good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlas Restaurant also viewed

 
Town and Country, Saint Louis
 

Been to Atlas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing