We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Parkway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Parkway Hotel
Ranked #34 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Bartlett, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel ! The area ( Forest Park) is beautiful. It is in an area with a huge medical center, medical schools and nice restaurants with out door seating.
The hotel is conveniently located near the Science Museum, the St. Louis Zoo, an Art Museum and other nice attractions. ( all which are free of charge).
A hot breakfast was available every morning, popcorn was available in the afternoon, and warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening. There is an Applebee's conveniently located in the hotel. The hotel staff were courteous and friendly.
The hotel is clean with a nice fragrance meeting you as you step off the elevators. Just nice touches that make for a pleasant stay. Looking forward to staying there on our next visit. Hat's off Parkway Hotel, St. Louis!!

Room Tip: I enjoyed the view of Forest Park Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    151
    85
    22
    17
See reviews for
191
74
45
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Super friendly staff and nice rooms in a great location. Metro stop righ behind the hotel. Shuttle van that takes you around town for free. Free breakfast buffet, fresh fruit and coffee available all day; fresh popped popcorn in the evenings! 24 hours shop in the lobby. My travel agent had only booked one night and I needed two and they set my up right there when I checked in. Very helpful and courteous staff! Can't beat the price either!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mckolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a badly run and overpriced place with flaky management - I dont recommend it unless you have family in one of the nearby hospitals. I asked two mornings in a row if they could get some tea bags put out on the table for those of us who dont drink coffee and they kept whinging on about having to order it. I offered to go to the corner store and buy it myself if they would reimburse, but nooooo....Finally they told me breakfast was free and I should just accept what they serve. Its the smalls things that make a hotel stay one you want to return to again and again - these people are hopeless amateurs. I was planning to book a group of 50 there but ran screaming from the place one day early.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanVoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here on 2 different occasions for events in the city. We were so impressed with our first stay, that we stayed for a 2nd time. We live in St. Louis and wouldn't normally get a hotel on a night out, but the hotel was so nice, we decided stay and cab it to where we were going so we could drink and not worry about driving. It's a very eclectic area of the city, right next door to Forest Park and Barnes-Jewish Hospital, and conveniently located to many places; most of the city is a very short cab ride or walking distance away. There is also a Metro Link station just a block away. The staff is friendly and very helpful and called our cab for us on the occasion we needed one. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The beds are comfy. The lobby is always stocked with fresh fruit, popcorn, tea, and coffee, which was great. The popcorn was great to munch on when I was starving while waiting to go to dinner. There is a full breakfast in the morning that includes biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, yogurt, cereal, and even chocolate milk. I do, however, hate to see the use of Styrofoam plates and plastic utensils; it seems wasteful and not environmentally friendly. Otherwise, we had no other complaints and will stay here again when attending events in the city. I felt I got good value for the $106 I paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had trouble finding the place and the hotel staff were very helpful. We were upgraded because of the trouble we had coming into St Louis because of the road works which wasn't their fault. The room was beautiful, comfortable, clean and just what we needed:-) the staff were helpful with directions and getting to places. The breakfast was lovely and it was good having Applebees attached where the staff were fabulous and the food reasonably priced. Would highly recommend this place.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a fine, mid-range hotel. The room (and bathroom) were large and clean with a few extras included - robes, snacks, and bottled water. Breakfast (eggs, sausage, potatoes, toast, pastries, cereal) was included, too (but the paper plates and plastic utensils seemed a bit tacky). Free shuttle service was a nice bonus, but I never used it because the hotel is so close to the MetroLink and city buses. Forest Park is just a block away, and Euclid Avenue is right across the street (several blocks of restaurants with outdoor seating).

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank chiandretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were in St. Louis for a few nights and stayed here for our first two. (They were booked solid for the weekend.) It was clean, comfortable (good bed!), in a great location. Breakfast was nice each morning. It was convenient to many good eating establishments (and a Vodka Bar serving more than 500 kinds of vodka). A short walk to Forest Park and an enjoyable day walking around the zoo. I can see why it is so busy - it's near the hospital, and there are many out of towners taking advantage of this lovely hotel. I was happy they had parking - and it was only 5 dollars per night per car.... Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BogiesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#31 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
The Cheshire
#37 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkway Hotel

Property: The Parkway Hotel
Address: 4550 Forest Park Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63108-2114
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Parkway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkway Hotel, Fully Renovated with a Modern, sleek, upscale look. only 5 minutes from downtown St. Louis. With 217 guestrooms, they provide the customer service that will always make your stay a comfortable and pleasant experience. As their guest, you will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, popcorn, fresh baked cookies, 24 hour coffee and fresh fruit. The St. Louis Metro Link station is 1 block from the Hotel. It provides inexpensive transportation from Lambert Airport and throughout the city. The Parkway courtesy shuttle is also available. It travels within the Central West End. Sign up for the Parkway shuttle is located at the Parkway's front desk. The Central West End consists of 6 blocks of restaurants and cafe's nestled among art galleries, antique and specialty shops. The Parkway Hotel is adjacent to Forest Park, St. Louis Zoo, Muny, Jewel Box, Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes/Children's Hospital, Close to dozens of wedding venues. The Parkway Hotel,is the perfect hotel whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. We do not accept pets at this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Parkway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing