We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet & convenient”
Review of The Parkway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Parkway Hotel
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My daughter spent a few days in St. Louis due to a family member's illness. The Parkway Hotel is convenient to medical facilities. Our room was extremely clean, comfortable & quiet and the staff was most accommodating. While this hotel is not the cheapest option, the value received was well worth the price I paid. I would definitely stay here again when in the area and would highly recommend the Parkway Hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor at the end of the hallway overlooking the parking garage, so the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

The location is perfect if you are using/visiting the hospitals in town. Rooms are fairly standard, not much in the way of amenities. The free breakfast seems to be extensive and most people seemed happy enough with it, although we found ourselves going across the street to Panera's (St Louis Bread Company) to get drinkable coffee and edible eggs. The best part of the visit was the staff who are extremely friendly, warm, and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drrusty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at the Parkway while in St. Louis for a medical consultation for my son in May, 2012 (the thing below would only let me choose back as far as Dec 2012)
The staff went far above and beyond; they were fantastic and friendly.
The hotel adjoined the the hospital we had appointments at, so was very convenient.
The rooms were large and clean.
Unfortunatly, although they had free wifi in the rooms, we found ours to not work very well so would go down to their beautiful lobby to sit and answer emails.
The shuttle drivers were friendly and outgoing as well.
Loved the complimentary breakfasts, and the free hot coffee, popcorn, fresh fruit and snacks available 24/7 in the lobby!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Parkway is a nice hotel. The Lobby and Rooms were very clean.
They serve Popcorn during the day what was a nice treat.
The room was large.
There was not a lot of outlets in the room - had to unplug lights to for my devices to charge.
Free Wi-Fi.
There didn't seem to be a comforter on the bed so without turning the air down it was cold during the night. Though my husband was not bothered.
Shower pressure was not good.
Breakfast in the morning was included and had hot and cold things.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is the complete hotel. Prices are very reasonable. All of the employees are helpful and kind. About every amenity one might need was furnished. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and our room was cleaned early each morning. Breakfast in the lobby always included a great variety of food.
We picked this hotel as it is close to Barnes Hospital. with a covered walkway directly to the hospital. We did not have to go outside at all. Parking is right next to the hotel.
And hot chocolate chip cookies each evening in the lobby.
Complete satisfaction.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joreen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband is terminally ill and we make several trips to BJH in hopes of getting on the transplant list. We always stay at the Parkway Hotel. It is clean, accommodating, great location, excellent secure parking, access to BJH with out ever exiting the Hotel, offers a very broad choice of food for breakfast, has a little convenience store in the lobby for snacks, and the staff are great. If you need anything or have a problem
(need another pillow, towel, etc.) just call the desk and it's handled. It takes a lot of stress off of us during a very stressful time.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is the one you access Barnes from if you are there for medical it's the floor to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I wanted to find a centrally located hotel to show my husband around the city I grew up in, and this place delivered. The room was nice, spacious and clean. The Applebee's in the hotel was a welcomed touch after we got off our flight and had an adventure getting to the hotel (and needed a drink, stat!). The hotel is right next to the MetroLink (STL train) station, and they provide a free shuttle to all local activities and attractions (I think the rule of thumb is a drive within 7 min, which is virtually everywhere you want to go here). Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance. I'll stay here again next time I visit my hometown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 403AlisonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#80 of 123 in Saint Louis
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkway Hotel

Address: 4550 Forest Park Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63108-2114
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £94 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Parkway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkway Hotel, Fully Renovated with a Modern, sleek, upscale look. only 5 minutes from downtown St. Louis. With 217 guestrooms, they provide the customer service that will always make your stay a comfortable and pleasant experience. As their guest, you will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, popcorn, fresh baked cookies, 24 hour coffee and fresh fruit. The St. Louis Metro Link station is 1 block from the Hotel. It provides inexpensive transportation from Lambert Airport and throughout the city. The Parkway courtesy shuttle is also available. It travels within the Central West End. Sign up for the Parkway shuttle is located at the Parkway's front desk. The Central West End consists of 6 blocks of restaurants and cafe's nestled among art galleries, antique and specialty shops. The Parkway Hotel is adjacent to Forest Park, St. Louis Zoo, Muny, Jewel Box, Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes/Children's Hospital, Close to dozens of wedding venues. The Parkway Hotel,is the perfect hotel whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. We do not accept pets at this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Parkway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing