We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River City Casino & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Beautiful Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This trip was amazing. My family and I took a trip to Saint Louis to visit my in-laws and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. It was right in the middle of the action and close to my family's house as well. On top of that, the views of the river were breathtaking and at night the city was beautifully lit.
We did run into some issues with a bellhop named Jerry, but Rod heard the commotion and came to the rescue. Rod was truly a delight and quickly diffused the whole situation. It's nice to see that the managers have the wherewithal to recognize issues before they happen and jump in before they escalate.
I would gladly recommend staying here to family and friends and plan on booking reservations here next time we come up to visit.
Daria M.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DariaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    108
    19
    10
    17
See reviews for
87
254
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

A weekend getaway in beautiful downtown St. Louis - wonderful sight to see then an evening in the casino. drinks. dancing. fun all the way!
Jerry, the bellhop is fantastic. The staff very accommodating. At times the neighbors are noisy. People are there for the party. So if you are traveling for business may want to ask for a "quiet" floor.
Great place to visit. Wonderful service. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms are beautiful but the atmosphere is a party. Had very noisy neighbors on our viit. had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We got comp tickets to the Led Zeppelin tribute concert to nite and because my husband told them it was our anmiverssry..we got a beautiful elite room. Normally we get comped a standard room which is still beautiful. We love staying here. Rooms are always clean and the staff is so nice. Would recommend this hotel to everyone

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 557Carla557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent our one year anniversary here and had an amazing time! From the moment we pulled in to valet our vehicle everything was fabulous. Front-desk check-in was great, room was phenomenal, we went to dinner at the steakhouse which was absolutely delicious and there is so much to do here! Room service menu is impressive...gives you a lot to choose from. When we were leaving in the morning, we were going to put all our stuff in our car and come back in to have breakfast but an employee named Jerry was kind enough to put all our stuff in a safe place for us while we dined. He also took pictures of us and then helped us out to our vehicle when we were ready to take off. Jerry rocked and should be employee of the month!!! Everybody was great. Will definitely recommend to others and will return. Thank you for helping us make memories! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foristell, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Upon arrival to check-in Jeanette Furman, Front Desk, checked us into the hotel. She was very quick in assigning us to a room when I asked if we could be close to an elevator due to health reasons. She undid the room assignment and very pleasantly reassigned us to another room. We could have stepped off the elevator and almost stand at our room. Jeanette was friendly, professional and eager to listen to our request. Also, when checking out we checked our bag to stay longer at the casino and when we wanted to leave the Bell Desk was unmanned, we talked to Jeanette's co-worker to call for help to get our bag and she walked over to the storage area, got our bag and refused the tip saying they could not accept tips. We were very pleased with our visit to River City Hotel and Casino.

Room Tip: Tell the front desk if you have requirements for a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The River City Casino and Hotel is a fabulous luxury hotel combined with a casino in St. Louis. We actually don't even gamble but we still enjoyed our stay at this location. The service was truly incredible and we had several interactions with the staff that made us truly appreciate their wonderful service. We had a king room that was really nice with a lovely rain shower in the bathroom, but there are also even more luxurious suites available. One amenity that we especially appreciated was the free Wi-Fi. Be sure to plan dinner one night at the 1940 Steakhouse as we had a great meal there. Even if you don't gamble, take a stroll through the casino because it is really beautiful. You can read a more detailed review of our stay on our travel blog here: http://www.wanderlustwonder.com/2014/03/20/river-city-casino-and-hotel-st-louis/

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentuckygal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel. We had a king room which was more than adequate, the bed was very comfortable, the double shower was great, there was plenty of space and the room was modernly decorated and clean. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Plenty of restaurants to choose from within the hotel, however the steak house where we went is rather pricey.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicklross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River City Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River City Casino & Hotel

Property: River City Casino & Hotel
Address: 777 River City Casino Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63125-1019
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — River City Casino & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best at the award-winning River City Casino & Hotel. Along the banks of the Mississippi River, this stunning 7-story hotel offers 200 luxury rooms and suites and a state-of-the-art Event Center! Stay with us and you will be steps away from a 90,000 sq ft casino filled with night life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your River City Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing