We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunh”

Rizzo's Restaurant South Cnty
Ranked #1,463 of 2,908 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunh”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was in town for a graduation & the motel had suggested this restaurant for lunch for the 3 of us. It's a small place in a shopping mall but quiet enough to carry on a conversation with others in your group. They do have a luncheon menu. I had French onion soup with a salad (good size & lots of cheese). My husband had the toasted ravioli & salad. All the food was good. Service was good & my ice tea glass was kept full. If the opportunity comes up again - I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookieladyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great group”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a party of twenty and they were very accomodating and the food was terrific. There is a real family atmosphere generated by the staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cadmus55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithton, Il.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Consistant and Reasonable”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have been enjoying this restaurant for years. Don't fool yourself into expecting "diamond rated" food and service. However, if you enjoy a friendly bunch, great happy hour offerings, and good food at a very reasonable price, Rizzo's might be worth a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nosweat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia,IL
Level 6 Contributor
679 reviews
388 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Not what it was before!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have been to the resturant several times and enjoyed the meals. This time it was just OK. We had good service with a smile and very helpful with the menu. Those that had the spaghetti and meat balls, enjoyed the meal. The salad is always good and this was no exception. My mistake was the chicken speidini and the beef speidini. Both very dry with no flavor. The chicken was even hard to cut! Not sure what went wrong this night. Would give it another chance. But not soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This was our first time dining at Rizzos and we would definitely return again. My tortellini was just as good as some of the best St. Louis restaurants on The Hill. Our waitress was friendly and the service was great. For the reasonable prices, the portions were large as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rizzo's Restaurant South Cnty also viewed

 

Been to Rizzo's Restaurant South Cnty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing