We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the crowds scare you away”

Ted Drewes Frozen Custard
Ranked #2 of 89 Dessert in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ted Drewes is closed for the season and will re-open on February 11, 2016.... Could you please update this information on our Trip Advisor Page.... Thank you
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't let the crowds scare you away”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It was delicious! We took a group of teenagers and they all loved it. I had the Cardinal Sin Concrete and was not disappointed. Creamy, smooth and great taste. There was a crowd, but it did not take long to order or get our food.
I would go back, it was wonderful. There were a lot of people and many just hanging around eating their custard. It was a family crowd, no one scary and everyone seemed friendly.
Great custard, very busy place. They were open until 11:00 pm.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2catsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,010
    340
    138
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Way better places in metro east”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Very overrated. They don't have chocolate custard, only mix in chocolate syrup. Bobbies and Annie's in edwardsville and maryville il are much better

Helpful?
Thank Drew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for custard.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to get frozen custard. The line tends to get long because of how good it is. It's a great spot to hit after a cardinals game to get the STL experience.

Helpful?
Thank Denuttysquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get some frozen custard in St Louis!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I can't imagine going to St Louis and not stopping here. The frozen custard is rich, creamy, and delicious. So much better than regular ice cream! Plus, they have plenty of flavors to appeal to everybody. So, stop reading and go get some custard.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memphis1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great on a hot day!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The custard is great!!! We drove out of our way to go here! They offer a lot of choices from blizzard like shakes to sundaes and lots of sizes! Everyone found something they liked!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted Drewes Frozen Custard also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Ted Drewes Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing