We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the landing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Laclede's Landing

Laclede's Landing
Ranked #8 of 51 Shopping in Saint Louis
Attraction details
PLYMOUTH
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“the landing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Interesting with great view of the Mississippi but make no mistake this area is dangerous. Police come through about
every 20 minutes to chase away the gangs that hang out along
the river front. Visit in the daytime; be extremely careful!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank LYDIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    27
    20
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Construction Everywhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We tried to visit Laclede's Landing for dinner but so much of it was under construction that it was a nightmare to drive around and we ended up leaving and heading to Central West End for dinner instead. It felt like there were only 5 places open, although there were people walking around. If you're from St. Louis you would probably know where to go. We were visiting from Chicago and it was a disappointment. I would avoid it until summer, or until the construction is over!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Perhaps it was because we visited Laclede's Landing during the day, but we didn't find it special. There were some old cobblestone streets near the banks of the river, but a lot of the shops were closed and there was a neglected, abandoned feel to the place. It seemed like a ghost town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cutie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2,516 reviews
740 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,859 helpful votes
“Absolute "Old St. Louis."”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

One might visit in the day; however, Laclede's Landing really comes to life at night.

We do not recommend for families with children.

Couples and business groups will greatly enjoy the opportunities of Laclede's Landing.

We wonder what Laclede (the founder of St. Louis might think in 2013?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Visited over fourth of July weekend, so much to do and so much fun. Street party and free music and adult beverages along with many foodv options. Great Fun!





Helpful?
Thank ElizLv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laclede's Landing also viewed

 

Been to Laclede's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing