We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cheshire(Saint Louis)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
253
119
47
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
119
47
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicewithin a mile radiusfront desknice kitchentwo bedroom suitelouis downtownfull kitchenfree dinnermarriott propertieshotel shuttlecity museumsleeper sofabasketball courtyogurtliving areathe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a friendly functional long term place to stay! The staff are lovely and couldn't do enough for you.The inclusive breakfast is brilliant as are the 3 night a week socials with free food and drink thrown in!!! The rooms are spacious and functional and kept clean. It is good value and I would recommend a stay here if you have to go to St. Louis,as we did, to go to the children's hospital. They also run a shuttle that'll take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel and this is a fantastic service saving you loads on taxis! Will def go back when next in town!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrswares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with family. Having never been to St. Louis before we had hoped the sites (Arch, Busch stadium) might be within walking distance but they weren't. No problem though as the city is easy to navigate and everything we wanted to see and do were a very short ride in the car. This hotel was packed to capacity. Many families with children visiting the nearby hospital stay here for extended periods. We noticed that many of the families were greeted by name by the hotel staff. A woman at the front desk told us they become very attached to many of the families and children because they get to know them so well when they stay here. She said it was one of the best parts of her job!
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The service was good. There is one woman who works in the buffet during breakfast who we had fun watching as she seemed to know all the kids who loved seeing her and giving her hugs. It was really heartwarming. At the same time, there were business travelers who seemed quite comfortable staying here as well. Overall, I would definitely stay here again both for the hotel and the people working there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Californiagirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed for almost two weeks at the residence Inn St Louis downtown and enjoyed the hotel. The Hotel met my expectations, it was clean, had good service, work out room and breakfast. Dinner was a bonus and very nice. Overall I would recommend this hotel with the only downside being it is not really a hotel from which you can walk to downtown st Louis.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallercf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a brand new, clean, immaculate, spacious big hotel, with great rooms, a very good breakfast, very nice, courteous employees, affluent clientele, and really good rates.....far,far from downtown. As a matter of fact, you can't even get downtown from here on foot, or even by Metro....unless you pack a lunch. The hotel is not in a bad area, but it is the "industrial park" area west of Saint Louis....don't plan on walking anywhere at all. Period.
If you don't care about the location, I highly recommend this hotel. The front desk clerks are great, the bar is open late, the breakfast is one of the better ones I've had in a Residence Inn, the lobby is expansive and comfortable.....I would definitely stay here again, and drive to where I need to be.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jarakus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Our family stopped in St Louis after five days in Jackson, WY so we could visit the Arch and catch the Cardinals-Dodgers game on August 7, 2013. We stayed in the Residence Inn Downtown and had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the Arch or Busch Stadium which was not a problem at all. We booked a two bedroom suite since our boys are 20 and 23 and they needed there own queen beds. The room was very roomy, clean and definitely up to the Marriott quality that we have become accustomed to. The front desk staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The free breakfast was really good and there was a large selection of items. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting St Louis.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank SteveK1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews