We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Weekend Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #4 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naperville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fall Weekend Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn at Forest Park in St Louis/Clayton, MO for the past 4 years while attending fall sporting events at Washington University in St Louis.
The reasons we continue to return to this particular hotel are:
- Reasonable cost for the area
- Clean
- Free parking on site.
- Close to Washington University, Forest Park, St Louis Zoo
- There is an adjacent restaurant/sports bar called Highlander that is a good spot for lunch, late dinners or a drink before bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. The first floor gets noisy during breakfast and around the pool. Book early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear DTChicago;

Thank you for finding "us" as "your home away from home" when traveling to the area, during the last four years! We hope you will continue to stay and thank you for the comments. They were very clear and concise, and I don't have much to add, except - WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    302
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
619
186
48
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Excellent stay and very courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Close to many things - zoo, science center, planetarium, lots of restaurants and interstate. Will definitely stay here again. The suite was very nice and clean!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member;

Thank you for staying with us and leaving comments in Trip Advisor; it is greatly appreciated! We look forward to your return visit - We Love Having You Here! You may consider dining on The Hill, Italian Historic District, visiting the St. Louis Walk Of Fame in the Delmar Loop, or strolling through the beautiful Missouri Botanical Gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
216 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight, she was going to a concert at the Pageant. The check in staff were friendly and jolly, great to see smiling faces. Our room was a king room on the fifth floor. It was really clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is near I-64 but we didn't notice much of the noise. The city ought to make it a little easier for folks near the properties to make it across to Forest Park, we managed but had to cross many lanes of traffic. Most people might want to taxi or car from there to Delmar Blvd area, we walked!
Back to the hotel, the breakfast was really good especially for the picky eater. There was a waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, many teas, coffee, juices, cereals and yogurt. The person attending the breakfast area asked us how we were doing and asked if we needed anything else.
All these little (to some people) details change my view of hotels. I will stay here again if I visit St. Louis!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear ruuree;

We are in a great location for those traveling in for concerts at the Pageant. We have had several people stay with us, but always looking for more! The Zoo has purchased some property on our side of the highway. Soon, there will be an overpass from our area into the South Entrance of the Zoo. They are proposing a Gondola ride. This will eliminate some of the traffice that you have to cross, at least to get into the Zoo. If you head towards the Science Center, from our property, there is an underpass that will take you onto the running trails in Forest Park. We await your return and promis to greet you with a friendly smile :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Staff @ this hotel work well as a team Anyone of them would give you or send you to the right person if you had any questions The Front Desk staff are pleasant and make you feel as if you are with family/freinds The Breakfast served is great and the hot breakfast changed each day whihc was a pleasant surprise and the staff are great. The whole 3 day experience was one of the best I,ve had as a business traveler for some time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rickey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Rickey V;

Thank you for staying with us and mentioning our awesome "team" in Trip Advisor. Our guests are very important to us. We may not always have an answer, but we will do our best to get you one in a timely manner. Our breakfast attendants are always striving to serve an appetizing meal to our guests. It is the perfect way to start your day. We hope to have you back when you are in the St. Louis area on business or leisure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very good hotel and value. Good location within the city for restaurants, attractions and highway access. Restaurant adjacent to the hotel was a very nice surprise in terms of meal and service for tired travelers. Breakfast offered may good choices and extra rooms for seating but very busy on the weekend as you might expect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Darold J;

We do run a high occupancy at this location and weekends do get quite busy! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We know that we offer a great value; thanks for mentioning that. We, as well as the Highlander Pub & Grill next door, are getting ready to go through a renovation. You will have to come back and let us know your thoughts on the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I was impressed overall nice clean rooms and hotel, great location 10 mins from arch. Was away to get around the city and nice bar in hotel. I went to the top of Arch, well worth it, there is a nice store in base that you do jot need a ticket to view. Walking through the outdoor art to the old train station is also well worth doing

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TCinci2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear teamhughesitaly;

Nice to have you find us all the way from Rome! The Arch is a huge draw to St. Louis but there is much more to see. Please hurry back, stay with us, and enjoy some of the beautiful architecture that you missed on your first visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is my preferred hotel when traveling to Stl for business. Convenient to Central West End and Forest Park for after work. One small drawback, as with all Hampton properties, noise carries through halls and overhead. This is remedied by playing white noise app on phone and asking for room on upper floor. There is no restaurant within walking distance for dinner, but the sports bar next door has a surprisingly good selection (who knew you could get good Salmon at a sports bar?). Breakfast at hotel is excellent. Comfy bed. Clean room. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 448Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear 448Traveler;

We appreciate our business travelers and we are a corporated based hotel. Thank your for continuing to stay with us during your travels to St. Louis. Yes, you can always request a top floor, and we do our very best to meet that request. And, yes again, the Highlander does serve up a nice piece of salmon. We look forward to your return and serving up our On the House Hot Breakfast! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing