We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fall River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice clean stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here while attending the SuperCross event March 29. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The location was great with easy access to the freeway. The shuttle services were real handy. Nice, quiet place to stay. I would recommend this as a place for my friends to stay in St. Louis.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor. The elevator was clean and conveniently located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Rick S,
Thank you for staying with us during the SuperCross event. There are a lot of hotels between us and the event so we are honored that you chose us! We hope to see you the next time you are in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    292
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
596
179
47
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bargersville, IN, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

When we arrived we requested a port a crib, but it took some time to receive it. My daughter was so over tired from the trip and needed a nap immeditely when we arrived. Not major but a little frustrating. Same sleep/nap issue on subsequent days as cleaning was never finished by 2-3p in afternoon when we came back for her rest. So we either waited to get cleaned or had to wait until evening to just have the room straightened and trash removed. Only other issue was the extreme amount of chlorine in pool and hottub. One night it was so bad we left the area as it was buring my children and husbands eyes. All in all, it was a good place to stay. Much cheaper than downtown hotels. Guess I was just a little disappointed after the great reviews...which is why I booked in the first place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Shelli A,
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I'm glad you thought the hotel overall was a good value. I'm sorry we did not get your crib to you in a timely manner. We try to accommodate all guest requests as quickly as we can. I apologize for the pool issue. We have been working to figure out a solution to the issue as you were not the only person to complain about the chlorine smell during the Spring Break period. I want to thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you come back and stay with us the next time you are in St. Louis. If there is a specific time you want your room cleaned please ask us and we are more than happy to accommodate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hotel was extremely clean, pool great (except for chlorine which was strong in hot tub area), excellent location, fitness area quite nice. No microwave or refrigerator in room which was a bummer but doable. All worked out great except don't eat the eggs or oatmeal for breakfast. The eggs were very bland and had a waxy coating to them and the oatmeal was a thick paste both mornings we stayed there. The service was excellent and very nice gentlemen working the desk. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank numbrdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
numbrdos,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the eggs and oatmeal. We do have to follow the Hampton brand standards for the food we serve. I will be sure to give your feedback to the brand. I'm glad our location worked out for you overall. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in St. Louis. Our studio suites have more space, a larger flat screen TV, plus a microwave and refrigerator!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed for a few nights and was satisfied with most everything, but not all. The gym was well maintained (treadmill, elliptical, recumbent bike, some weights, water, towels); double queen room was as expected for this price range; housekeeping did well; parking was plentiful and free; check in and all interactions with employees was pleasant. It is within walking distance of the science museum and some other attractions, and a few restaurants. The breakfast was just fine but could use a little improvement--maybe they are limited because there isn't a real kitchen, but the eggs were of the heat and serve type, along with some other items, and worthy of a pass. But the other items at breakfast were plentiful and the area was kept clean. The pool area was well maintained and was fine but for one things--the smell of chlorine was overpowering, as in burning the eyes. It was just too uncomfortable to stay for long. Also be aware that the rooms have no refrigerator or microwave. I had some pizza I wanted to warm up and an employee ensured there was a microwave put into one of the meeting rooms near the lobby--great service, much appreciated. Other than a few flaws, I can recommend this hotel as a good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
ukaspar,
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you thought it was a good location and our staff was accommodating. I'm sorry about your experience in the pool room. We are working to improve the ventilation. Thank you for your honest feed back and bringing it to our attention. Please come back and stay with us again. If you choose one of our newly renovated studio suites it will have a wet bar, microwave, and refrigerator!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisle, Il
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Made reservation from the road on Hampton's Website, fair price, easy to use, Clean room, restaurant adjacent to hotel was good pub food. Room was large with all amenities, including free WiFi! Check in and out easy with typical great breakfast. Will stay here again!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maribeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Maribeth K,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to be your location of choice the next time you are in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Park, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The front desk area and swimming pool has an overpowering odor of chlorine bleach. It gave my children breathing trouble and our eyes hurt while in the pool area. My children didn't want to swim due to this. Swimming was the purpose for staying locally instead of going back home each night. The hotel has a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Mike E,
Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry about the overpowering smell of bleach. We received several reviews such as yours during our Spring Break season. We have found that the smell is due to a lack of ventilation during high pool occupancy. We are taking steps to improve this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed in a suite on the interstate side of the hotel - we could hear it, but it faded into background noise and didn't bother us. Hotel was full and we didn't hear much from the other guests. The suite was large, bathroom was nice with shower/toilet & sink in separate areas.

As a previous guest noted, the chlorine in the pool was not bearable to spend any time there - we went in the hot tub for less than 5 minutes and our eyes were burning.

Breakfast was fine, not noteworthy - had it a couple of the days we were there and ate elsewhere the other days. The Highlander was passable, but not great - would recommend heading over to the Central West End for breakfast/lunch instead.

Most staff were nice and friendly - 2 women at the front desk were helpful with directions and recommendations. One man at the front desk would hardly look up from his computer to talk to guests. Note to the hotel staff - please do not get on the elevator with a cart of garbage when guests are there - this happened twice and it was not pleasant.

Location was great - 5 minutes to downtown right on the interstate; across the street from Forest Park. We walked to the park - very fast and good neighborhood. Free zoo.

Room Tip: If sensitive to freeway noise, ask for room away from the interstate/park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RelaxedBadgerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
RelaxedBadgerFan,
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing the hotel for your trip to St. Louis. I'm glad you thought the accommodations and staff were good overall. I apologize for the high chlorine smell in the pool. We are working on getting better ventilation in the pool area. It was reviews such as yours that brought it to our attention. We hope to see you next time you are in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#12 Best Value Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing