We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very nice hotel....clean rooms, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast of many choices....we were in St Louisto attend a memorial service....other relatives and friends in the same hotel. Staff could not have been more considerate and helpful to our group.

Room Tip: Not enough info to address this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandRDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

RandRDuo,
We are sorry for your loss. Thank you for taking the time to give us great feedback. We are happy to hear we helped you and your group during a tough time for you and your family. - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Would rate this in the top 1% of hotel stays for business or pleasure over 50 years plus of travel. The best part was the super friendly and helpful front desk staff during all shifts over 4 days. Their top 3 rating for St. Louis hotels is well-deserved!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

David W,
Thank you for such an amazing review! I will pass this along to the entire staff, especially the front desk. We look forward to seeing you back soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for one night on Memorial Day weekend and it was perfect! It is extremely clean and well kept, check-in was quick and easy, location is great being so close to the zoo! We had a king size suite with sofa bed, it was huge, clean, and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a great hair dryer. We called down to the front desk for clean towels and some extra pillows and they were brought up to us almost instantly. We were very happy with this hotel and i would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and it had a great view of the city lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoCampingJustHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

NoCampingJustHotels,
Sounds like your trip was a lot of fun! We really appreciate your great review about our hotel. We are happy to hear we helped make your Memorial Day weekend a great and enjoyable one. Can't wait to see you back in St. Lou! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed only one night, but were looking for a place nearer the Casino Queen --- about 15 min. drive to casino. Young man at desk gave great BBQ recommendation --- Pappy's BBQ --- yummy! Hampton Inns are always clean, comfortable, but a little pricey; therefore, we don't stay there very often. We paid $160. for 3 adults

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Ken V,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments about your hotel. Sounds like you got to enjoy some of St. Louis' best BBQ, Pappy's. Amazing stuff, right? We hope to see you back in St. Louis soon. - Jake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This Hampton Inn & Suites is a terrific place to stay in St. Louis. If you are looking for a good & convenient location, this is the place to stay. It is only 5 minutes to the restaurants in Clayton; 10 minutes to downtown St Louis and the Arch; 8 minutes to the Busch Stadium to see the Cardinals win ; and only 20 minutes from historic St. Charles Missouri. And it is just a couple minutes from the Saint Louis ZOO!! What more could anyone want??

Seriously, this is a great location and value. The staff is remarkable. They are friendly; helpful; courteous; and will go the extra mile to assist a guest. I cannot say enough about the staff. We have stayed at many Hampton Inn & Suites and have never been disappointed.

This is probably the overall best hotel to stay at while in Saint Louis. A couple years ago we stayed at a much higher priced, “quality” hotel in downtown St. Louis and frankly, will never stay there again. Need I say more?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Arthur P,
Thank you for such an outstanding review! I will inform the staff of your raving remarks and we are all happy to have played a role in making your stay a great one. It is also great to hear the central location made it easy for you to visit the great city of St. Louis. We hope to see you back during your next visit to St. Louis. Take care - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This place is truly a joy to stay at. Team Members are very friendly, polite and helpful. Our room very comfortable and clean. the breakfast area was clean, warm ad the selection of food was good and had a great variety items to choice from.

We will definitely be back, as we visit family in St. Louis often.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Ed B,
Thank you for taking the time to give such a great review! We appreciate your comments about our staff, rooms and breakfast! We hope to see you back in St. Louis soon! - Jake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Succumbing to a description that implied proximity to major attractions and the availability of a good adjoining restaurant, my wife and I booked a room to relax, dine and perhaps see the sights after a long drive from furthest deepest darkest Iowa prior to a STL flight early the next day. Contributing to our decision: excellent reviews on Tripadvisor was factor 2, the adjacent restaurant was factor 1, and proximity to attractions was factor 3.

Reception was friendly and professional, the lobby attractive with free coffee (no ghastly in-house Starclucks). Cute sayings everywhere in the Hampton fashion. Nothing wrong with that.

We completed our check-in and wandered over to the adjoining restaurant to enjoy a long-delayed and richly deserved adult beverage and snack prior to seeing the sights. Ah, dim lights, nice wine, and good food.

Except, the restaurant was closed. We should have been informed of this the day before when we made our reservation. We would certainly have gone elsewhere.

And there was nothing adequate within walking distance. The hotel is in an office-park area devoid of good restaurants and bars. So much for a treat we had looked forward to for some time on our drive.

Attractions! Well, except for Forest Park, a 30 minute walk across the freeway, all are a long drive away. It was too late for a walk in the park, so we finally took off a longish way down the freeway to 14th and Locust, where there is a scattering of establishments. A carriage ride was a nice if costly diversion. A panoramic view of the arch from a fair distance, made semi-inaccessible by extensive construction work, was the highlight, along with Curly the hoss, a magnificent beast whose patient clopping showed great restraint.

The room was good, bordering on very good, with an excellent bathroom, though the adjustment circle on the shower head (set at a basketball-player height) came off when I tried to change the setting. And sometimes I wonder why, given that about 98% of guests take showers rather than baths, the bath plug is usually set by room service to the stopped position by default, but how trivial can you get?

The breakfast was reasonably good, with some healthy choices, though the cut fruit was solely pineapple. At this price-point I would have expected a wider variety.

Perhaps the problem lies in exaggerated expectations, something many businesses do not manage well. But next I see you in St. Louis, I'll be at one of the downtown hotels, in the thick of the action, with a wide choice of <koff> OPEN (that means, NOT CLOSED) restaurants and other attractions within walking distance. See you there!

Room Tip: There's no life in the neighborhood and nothing much to see, so anywhere will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoItinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Soltinerant,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our staff, rooms and breakfast. The restaurant next door to us is independently operated, but we do apologize that it was closed on Memorial Day. Safe travels - Jake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Best Value Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £88 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing