We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Omaha
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great hotel to stay at if visiting colleges in the St. Louis area. Nice free breakfast and quiet and clean hotel rooms. Close to Wash U and SLU. Front desk gave us a great recommendation to eat at the shaved duck restaurant so to return the favor we brought him back some ribs! Great front desk staff! They do offer rates for college visits so be sure to ask.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creighton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
CreightonBlueJ,
Thanks for a great review, and the ribs! Our location close to the universities does make us a great spot for college visits. Hope to see you back soon! - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    292
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
593
179
47
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I've stayed in St. Louis several times, but never at this hotel and now I am glad I did! From now on this will be where I stay. It is in a great location that is easy to get to when when you're in the Zoo/Forest Park area. It is near a set of new, trendy apartments that have a variety of restaurants and coffee shops attached to them. Washington U. is just a short drive away, and so is Delmar Ave.
I arrived on a Friday evening and the staff that greeted me made the whole stay worth it because of their genuine happiness and hospitality. I hadn't even entered my room yet and I felt welcome! The room itself was great, nice and large and VERY clean! The bathroom was one of the cleanest I have ever seen.
Overall, this is a fantastic property in great part of the St. Louis. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank got3jacks2nines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
got3jacks2nines,
Thank you for such an amazing review! We really appreciate it. We are excited to hear that the service, location, the room and cleanliness of the bathroom has won your loyalty to us. We love having you here and we can't wait to see you back! - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great hotel! Wonderful customer service, clean, tidy rooms, good breakfast. Overall, we had a fabulous experience. Will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to St. Louis. Plus it is close to everything and in a safe neighborhood!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraslave23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
saraslave23,
Thanks for such great feedback on the rooms, service and breakfast. It's great to hear you enjoyed our centralized location, close to the many great attractions of St. Louis. Can't wait to see you back. - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartlett, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Hampton Inn is the place to stay. I have stayed in several Hampton Inn's and they all are excellent. They care about their guest and the staff and each Hampton Inn I have stayed at have been wonderful. The rooms are always very cleaned and smell fresh. The linens are super soft. Love the pillows. In fact, I even bought one several years ago. I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn and if staying in the Forrest Park area select Hampton Inn in Forrset Park St Louis, MO

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leticia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Leticia C,
Thank you for being so loyal to the brand, as well as our hotel here at Forest Park. It sounds like you know where to go for a good nights sleep! Thanks for the great review. - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel staff was wonderful in helping me make arrangements for my daughter's wedding as most of the guests and family were from out of town. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast, lobby area provided a wonderful place for our family and friends to gather. We also rented the conference room to open gifts and were surprised with complimentary mimosas from the staff. The sales staff helped us arrange everything and also provided suggestion for shuttle to and from the reception. They also went the extra mile by allowing my daughter to leave her car at the hotel during the week after as she was gone on her honeymoon. These extra touches made all the difference. Thank you for a wonderful hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Gretta M,
Thank you for staying with us and writing such a great review! We hope you had a fantastic weekend with friends and family celebrating your daughters wedding. We hope to see you back soon! - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice Hampton. Well maintained and appears new. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very close to Wash U. and STLCC Forest Park Campus. Highly recommend this Hotel. Nice rest. attached and a nearby Jimmy Johns.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hal H,
Thank you for such great feedback! We appreciate the recommendations about our hotel to others. We hope to see you back soon! - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willard, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very convenient, close to everything we planned to do. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Better breakfast than most hotels. The kids loved the indoor swimming pool. Definitely recommend and we will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Stephanie J,
Thank you for such a great review! We are excited to hear that we have gained another loyal guest and that you enjoyed the hotels amenities and local attractions. We can't wait to have you back! - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing