We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely pleased! Couldn't ask for more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #3 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband & I were extremely pleased with the first-rate hospitality we received during our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites at Forest Park. Like most folks, we try to stretch our vacation dollars are far as possible, and the Hampton Inn's many amenities made it easy for us to have a great trip without having to go over budget on the little things. We booked with our AAA card which provided a sizable savings right off the bat. (Travel tip - most St. Louis attractions offer a discount when you present your AAA card, so having a membership quickly paid for itself - especially with the hotel savings!) The Inn's breakfast was plentiful and filling, and there were complimentary non-alcoholic beverages available in the afternoon which was a refreshing change from the other chains $2-$3 per bottle charges. Our room was very clean, spacious and quiet, and we were also very impressed by the fabulous Neutrogena products that were actually refilled daily, so we didn't have to beg for more soap! We were within walking distance of a few of Forest Park's attractions, and were grateful for saving on parking charges by just walking when we could. The front desk staff were outstanding as were the housekeeping, and especially lovely staff of the breakfast room who greeted us with smiles and lovely greetings every morning. All in all, we had a tremendous stay, and would certainly recommend the Inn without hesitation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

michlouise,
Wow! Thank you for such a fabulous review! I will be sure to pass this review along to all departments. We are very excited to hear you had such a wonderful stay and were able to take advantage of the many great attractions and benefits of St. Louis. We hope to see you back soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I love Hampton Inns and this stay was no exception.
Check in staff were wonderful, kind, helpful and quick (much appreciated after a long drive.)
The room was spacious, extraordinarily clean and comfortable and the bed was heaven.
The only little drawback was the breakfast the next day was not quite as good as usual scrambled eggs were a little cold and rubbery and the pastries were a little dry, but the fruits and yogurts were good and the coffee is always excellent.
Location to the Park and Wash U was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie and Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

JulieMacMemphis,
Thank you for the great feedback on our staff, rooms, breakfast and location. Thank you for being such a loyal member to the Hampton brand. We hope to see you back soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great hotel! Staff was super friendly and accommodating to our requests. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we have experienced. The only drawback was no fridge or microwave in the standard room, but we used the microwave in the eating area. There was also good coffee and hot chocolate available all day. Very convenient location to many of the top places to see in St. Louis. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Sherri G,
Thanks for the great review! It's great to hear the staff, breakfast, comfort of the beds and our location all helped in making your stay very enjoyable, and because of those you'll stay with us again! As we say here at Hampton, 'We love having you here!' - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Among the good things at Hampton Inn is the breakfast. It has just about everything you could want and long hours of service and it is complimentary. My 17 year old grandaughter enjoyed the pool when I was otherwise preoccupied and our hotel in St. Louis was just half a mile from Forest Park with zoo, history museum, art museum and outdoor theater. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sirhandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

sirhandi,
It's great to hear your experience at our hotel and in the area was an enjoyable one.
Thank you for the feedback on the breakfast, pool and attractions around us. Come visit soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

From the minute we arrived we were happy with this choice! We decided to choose this location mainly because of our plan to visit the zoo. The room was clean and neat the front desk attendant was very happy and made you feel welcome. After checking in we decided to ask the front desk for dinner suggestions she was very happy to help us and her suggestion turned out to be a great location on The Hill. After we returned I decided to use the gym facility they have on site. The area was clean and with a great selection of equipment probably one of the best I have seen. The following day we went for breakfast and it was what you would expect however the staff was really friendly and always ready to assist. In my opinion if you are visiting this area this is a great choice for lodging, this reviewer will definately stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Goose17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Goose 17,
Wow! We appreciate the amazing review! It is great that you loved our location and were able to take advantage of being near the wonderful St. Louis Zoo and The Hill. Thank you for your loyalty with us. We love having you here! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very nice stay. Close to most areas of interest. Complementary breakfast will get you through the morning with a wide variety of choices. Would like to have more meat choices however. Overall, good choice of hotels, clean, safe, and fair priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Scott M,
Thanks for the great review on our hotel and our breakfast! We do change our breakfast menu daily to keep it fresh and it's possible you were here on a morning when meat wasn't offered. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful and polite. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast which has a lot of choices. They have no resturaunt but there is a pub with food directly out the door. Close to all the attractions we wanted to see on our family trip. I would with out hesitation stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank badmazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

badmazor,
It's great to hear we have won your loyalty! Thanks for the great review. We are very close to a lot of great St. Louis attractions and it sounds like you took full advantage of the location! See you again soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Best Value Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £87 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing