We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #3 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel was pretty average. Clean and fairly furnished. The claim to fame for this place is the service they provide. The front desk staff couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. There was a slight musty/mil-dewy smell in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Ken Z,
Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide top class service to help make you and other guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. We hope to see you back soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here years ago and were happy during that stay. Decided to stay here again on a return to St. Louis. Still convenient, clean, welcoming and good stay. Will be back whenever we pass through St. Louis.

Room Tip: All rooms we stayed in were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Knox10SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

ChrisMary825,
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your loyalty to us and look forward to having you back! Safe travels! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I can't remember a nicer hotel that I have been to. I travel outside of my state at least twice a year. Usually I stay at a condo. This hotel room was just as nice and in some cases nicer than the time share condos I have been to. I enjoyed the unique décor of the Highlands Amusement Park. Even the elevator had cute photos. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I look forward to staying at Hampton in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robynp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

robynp72,
Wow! We really appreciate the great review. The staff puts in a lot of hard work to make our guests feel as if they are home, while away from home. It is great motivation to hear that we helped make your stay a fantastic one and that we have gained a loyal Hampton member! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were treated to a wonderful welcome, easy to stay, plentiful breakfast, nice rooms. We would stay here again. Everything seemed brand new and in good shape. The workout room could use a bit more, but for this price, what do you expect? Good value. Nice stop.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank smlucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

smlucci,
Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you were able to find great value in our hotel while having a great stay! We can't wait to see you again soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

the staff was amazing and the hotel was nice comfy and clean. The breakfast was very nice and the staff made sure all items were constantly being refilled so even if you went to breakfast on the later side there was still a wide variety. The pool was nice and clean with plenty of towels. Any request was addressed very quickly- be it from the housekeeping staff for extra linen or the front desk for info about a tourist location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pisk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Pisk39,
Thank you for the great comments on our staff, breakfast and pool. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us and as we say here at Hampton, "we love having you here!" Thanks! - Jake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Hampton Inn Forest Park is the friendliest hotel I've stayed in while visiting St Louis. Besides being clean, with a great included breakfast, the stay included a free Wall St Journal each morning. The staff was well prepared with recommendations for local restaurants and places, including pre-printed directions to those locations from the hotel. Highly recommend this welcoming hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mplanert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

mplanert,
Thank you for the great review and recommending us to others via TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the great comments as it goes a long way in gaining more loyal guest. I will make sure to pass along the great feedback to the rest of the staff so they know that their hard work is appreciated! Thanks - Jake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I have a very active life style so I chose this hotel because of its convenience to Forest Park. Forest Park is amazing place for running, biking, walking or golfing. A beautifully maintained city park with both paved and groomed dirt/slag trails. Easy access to park on nearby streets or a tunnel that goes under I-64 half a mile from the hotel. Easy on off of I-64 and also I-44 only 4-5 miles from downtown.
Nice breakfast and very clean hotel with outstanding service. If a small refrigerator was in the room it would have been perfect. I give it 5 stars because 4 would not be fair, 4.8.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Rick463,
Forest Park is one of our guests favorite attractions! Thank you for such a great review on the park, our location to the park and interstate access to get around town. We hope to see you back enjoying the park in the fall! - Jake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £90 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing